All hope not lost

in Hive Naija28 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Life isn't a bed of roses. There will always be times where a person go through dark or difficult phase of life.


Image source

One of my experience of hope during a dark phase of life was when i graduated from Secondary school . I finished secondary school in 2020 and got about 183 out of 400 in J.A.M.B (Joint Admission Matriculation Board). I was sad because i knew this score of mine might not get me an admission into the Federal University but could grant me admission into a Private University.


Image source

There was no way for me to apply for admission into a Private University since there wasn't enough money for that. I applied for "Agriculture" in FUNAAB University at Abeokuta . On getting there , i was told the score was okay and all i needed was to sit down for POST-UTME to get into the school. I went for this exam but unfortunately, i didnt pass and wasn't granted admission.

I stayed at home for a year then the following year , i sat for JAMB again and this time i scored 165 which was lower than the previous score and was awful . At this point, i was about giving up on going to school again. This time i was at home attending lessons and preparing to retake the exam the following year again since i couldn't be enrolled into the university again.

Later on , during this period my dad called me out of nowhere and said , i should take my JAMB certificate for that current year and my WAEC certificate to his friend at Babcock University for me to be granted admission into there.

This made me suprised and excited at the same time because my dad never wanted anything to do with my school. Infact, it was my brother who paid all my school fees throughout my stay in the secondary. I went to meet his friend in the school with all the necessary documents needed. The minimum JAMB score for me to get enrolled then was 160 but i scored 165 which was enough.

Unfortunately for me, the admission to get into the school had already closed "i didn't apply on time". I couldnt get into the university again. This time, i already lost hope in myself even my parents did. Later on , i was advised to enroll for JUPEB programme doing 3 courses ( Biology, Chemistry and Agriculture) which if i passed i would get into 200lvl in the school immediately without passing through 100lvl.

I did this programme for a year. During this programme ,i was advised to sit down for JAMB again as i would be able to get into the uni that year, incase i didn't pass my JUPEB exams. This made it the third time i sat down for the same exam and this time was even lower than the two i did before, this time i got 156 which wasn't even up to the minimum score to get into Babcock University.

At this point, i knew had only one option which was to pass the jupeb exams or i will have to stay at home for a year again while my mates were in the uni already. I sat down for the JUPEB exams with hope, cause i knew it wasn't going to be an easy task and passed successfully by scoring 6 points out of 15.

This time i got an admission into the school. I told my mum and she was very suprised and happy i finally did what almost made her give up on me going to school again.

Thanks for reading.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It's surprising to see your jamb score keep going Down the more you retake it. Obviously you were losing hope until you passed the jupeb exam and got admitted. That was a happy ending at last!

Please take note of these corrections

For sourcing your images

Follow this pattern below 👇

[Image source](Url link)

Place ur link in this bracket I wrote url link and then write image source inside the bracket beside it without spacing!

If you notice, the two brackets are different, follow this pattern to get it well

Also, your tags

I noticed you added ### beside the tags, it's not supposed to be so.. just use the tag without adding symbols beside it

I understand that you are a newbie here but don't worry, with time, you will get to understand all these better

Thanks for participating in the contest.

My Boss is here...Thanks for your kinds sacrifice. @nkemakonam89

This is the phase it seems like one's brain is no more functioning because of repeated failures. Thank God you made it to school at last.

Thanks for the nice comment sis i appreciate

You're welcome

One thing in life that can kept me going is the spirit of perseverance... Never giving up!

Yeah giving up is never an option

 27 days ago  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Congratulations @juwon-btc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

A big congratulations to you. This is just the beginning of greatness in your life

Jamb really dealt with you ooo, but thank God for the good news and the relief at last, keep soaring as you can now, the sky is yours.