HIVE NAIJA WEEKLY _ WHAT IS HAPPINESS TO ME?

in Hive Naija7 months ago

Hmmm… happiness! What is happiness to me?
Happiness to me is family, an intimate relationship with God, helping lives out there, putting smiles on people's faces, and fulfilling purpose. One would ask, how about money? Money is not my source of happiness, don't be shocked! Yes, I want to make money not because I want to live a luxurious life, but to help the hopeless, create a comfortable life for my family, achieve the innovative ideas that exist in my mind, and to help me fulfill purpose.
Inasmuch I need all these for others, what actually pulls the strings of happiness could be seen whenever I cause someone to smile, whenever I sit with my family and we discuss about the good old times, whenever I become a shoulder a depressing soul leans on.
I have always come to understand that happiness exists in the minutest things we do.
Most times, my happiness soars whenever I see someone read my work and show so much respect to it. I appreciate it and it always arouses a sense of belonging and happiness. I also discover happiness whenever I do research and discover new things about this world.

IMG_6434.jpeg
I
Again, whenever I am alone and I find myself swirling in a realm of beautiful ideas, you will definitely see me shine my teeth.
In describing the feeling, I would say that most times, my stomach is tightened with excitement, my laughter is loud and genuine that you can see it through the twinkle in my eyes. I dare not talk about the condition of my heart which acts as though it would burst out of my chest. It doesn't end there. I tell my mind to capture every bit of movement, expression, idea, thought and even statements. Whenever I am faced with so much happiness, I wish to capture the environment and most times, I lock it in my head because I know I would need it.
Did I tell you? Food also makes me happy; homemade food. I have a lot of things that make me happy and a lot that drains me emotionally, but… I choose to be happy because happiness has always made me look outstanding and exceptional.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kainene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners

Happiness is golden, it can't be compared with anything else.

Family is pride and putting smile on other people's face is a good way to be Happy too

Yes, family is pride