MY HAPPINESS

in Hive Naija6 months ago

Happiness is an effect of being happy and to be happy means to be satisfied and comfortable with all around you. To be happy one needs some factors such as love, money, friends, family and to some people dey just want freedom to be happy. All these factors help to make one happy, but just like I said it varies on the person's choice of interest and the situation to which the person is in.


Image By freepik

For me I have at least 3 things that keep me happy. The first is my family; my family is the main source of my happiness. We are not many but we are unique in our own way, we are not perfect but we look out for each other. The love shared amongst us is so sweet. My closest person and favorite member of the family is my Dad I know most people prefer their mothers but for me my Dad is my personal person when you see us together we look like brother sometimes we tell people we are brothers that am the last born, I basically grew up with my dad so that explains the bond I have with my Dad. As for my Mom we've not really seen each other for about 11 years, when we talk on phone the vibe is always there it's as if she is here with me and I communicate freely with her and I share most of my personal problems with here because she understands and doesn't pick up my mistakes like my Dad. She's always there to speak for me when I'm having issues with my Dad.

For my sister she is one tough head she doesn't talk much but when she does, the whole family will feel the pressure. She's more like my Dad in character, hot tempered and quick to anger. The unique characters shared amongst us are what make the family fun. The best thing amongst all the hot temper and anger is that we really look out and stand for each other. That is why I love my family. I am happy and thankful to God for giving me such a happy and loving family. This is why they are my first source of happiness. Next for me is money; we live and work for money because we need money to get most of what we need and if we can afford what we and our family needs we will be happy


Image By freepik

And we will have that feeling of being fulfilled. As for me, money is a turn on to happiness, most of the time I close my eyes and imagine what I will do and the kind of life I will live if I achieve/get the kind of money I'm aiming to get . And as a guy I need money for everything I want to do because I want to help my family financially and make sure they live a comfortable life. I believe if I can get/achieve this I will be happy and comfortable with myself. The third factor me me is friends; having the right set of friend helps me to forget I have worries and responsibility and they help motivate and support my every choice they help me make the write decision in life and as a man you need the people to help guide your at every step of the way and if you can get such a person or persons by you trust me you will always be happy and thankful for having them by you.

So for me these factors are the key to my happiness and with all this and above all of them my family is my main source of joy anytime any day. And I believe if anyone can have all these factors combined you will definitely live a healthy and happy life. As we know happiness promotes good health and a long life. So ensure to be happy and remember you are the only one that can choose what will make you Happy so choose wisely.

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Heheh, if family doesn't make us happy, I wonder what else would. I can't count the number of times I have to run to my mom just sit with her, we don't necessarily need to talk about anything and I will just be happy for no reason. Family is life broh.

That is the word, family is life