THE KIND OF MONDAY I WOULD PREFER

in Hive Naija6 months ago

Monday is the first day of every working calendar and the first day for every school student to go to school. On this day we are all expected to be at our very best,serious, focused, and hard working. Monday comes with its own pressure, the pressure that makes you feel frustrated and weak. For me Monday expectations are too much and since the body has been at rest for the weekend it will take a little time for the body to adapt but such time is not given when it comes to school or work. You are expected to resume early and to start work almost immediately. That Monday is so annoying and frustrating.


Image By freepik

The Monday I wish for is a Monday with less pressure, a Monday which we will work a half day, because the body needs the time to adapt to the current environment, it's just like a car been at rest for a while and you just started it and expect it to run with full speed immediately, the car needs to start slow before accelerating into full speed. The same logic is applied to the body. The body needs time to process itself to the current pressure. If not for the fact that we need money and we have to work, I would have said Mondays should be a half working day for all. Sometimes I wish for Monday to be just like Wednesday or Friday because these days the pressure is not as much as that of Monday. Monday is always too serious and I wish it could be fun like every other day and not have all the over serious energy around it.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

If I'm given the chance to choose how Mondays will be, trust me Monday will be one of the best days of the week because I will make sure to reduce the excess energy Attached to Monday. For school children I will try to reduces the stress load on them too as we know in Nigeria school in a day student learn at least 8/9 subjects daily which starts from 8am in the morning but if I have the power I won't just reduce the number of subject learned on Monday but I will also reduce the the Time at which lectures will start for the day, I believe this will also reduce the pressure on the children and give them the chance and ability to learn and understand effectively.


Image By vecstock

Monday is not just annoying but also frustrating. Only the thought of Monday can make one have mood swings or high blood pressure. How I wish monday was given another name or it is not given the hype and expectations that comes with it I believe monday will be better for all, I believe monday is the worst day on a calendar, but the old and young complain about monday. But why is Monday like this? It's really tiring to even talk about monday.

THANKS FOR READING

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Almost everyone feels the same way about Mondays, our bodies find it hard to get back into work mode and we find it very annoying because of the pressure and all.

Regardless of how we feel, Monday will always be Monday. Thanks for participating in the Hive Naija weekly prompt.

Yes you are right, Monday would always be Monday regardless

Congratulations @keecee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023
 6 months ago  

The thought of Mondays makes me cry.