The power of storytelling

in Hive Naija20 days ago

I’ve been so broke for the past few months and I’ve been surfing the internet and cracking my brain on what to do. For some reason I decided that content writing wasn’t a bad idea, alot of people claim to make money from content writing. Then I thought to spice things up a little bit, I was going to write contents while telling stories at the same time because stories just has a way of keeping you hooked and curious all the way down to the end of the content, stories also tickles your emotions and facilitate a lot of imagination in your head till the end of the story, and sometimes even after the story. People almost never forget stories, life itself is a story, so why don’t I tell stories. So I decided that I was going to be a content writer through storytelling. That was a niche but not totally a niche. Then there were other problems of where do I start from, how do I position myself, how do I get clients………. But those were not the main problem, I didn’t know where to start from, but I knew I was going to start eventually, my biggest problem was being scared to be paid for a service that I promised to deliver and not been able to satisfy my clients desires after delivery. I usually asked myself, what if they dont think my product is worth their money at the end of the day, where do I go from there, How do I help myself?. Funny how you get scared of exactly what you want, i wanted money, I devised a means of getting the money I wanted and now I scared of collecting the so-called money that I wanted, so stupid.
I know you almost didn’t realize because you were engrossed but I just told a story😊

Sort:  

Everyone on the blockchain is given a certain amount of "RESOURCE CREDITS" (RC) that can be "spent" in publishing posts, writing comments, etc. Everything we do requires a few RC to accomplish, similar to "mana" or "gas" on other blockchains. We are given RC depending on how much HIVE POWER (HP) we have staked. If you don't have much HP, you will use all of your RC quickly. RC recharges at a rate of 20% each day.

You have been given a temporary delegation ("loan") of HP to provide you with a greater allotment of RC, courtesy of @theterminal's RC-assist project. We ask that you:

• do not plagiarize (steal or 'spin' others' work)
• remain active
• comment/upvote others' posts to build your network
• PowerUp rewards to grow your account, do not 'cash-out' to an exchange

You may check your RC any time at https://hiveblocks.com/@kosiii
The best of luck to you on Hive! 🙂

Congratulations @kosiii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP