SUNDAYS IN HARMONY

in Hive Naija6 months ago

It was a fine Sunday morning, calm and cozy. All I could hear was the little chirping of the birds and the swooshing of the gentle breeze. My alarm went off by 5:55 AM as I woke up from my beautiful sleep, I yearned a little and gave my body a little stretch.


I stood up to put off my alarm, I unhesitatingly went to the toilet and slightly rinsed my face. I got back to my room, I knew the time would be 6:00 Am. I put on some calm music, laid my bed, and put in place every other necessary thing.

Since Sunday is more like a calm and relaxing day, I decided to do only 15 minutes of stretch and not a bit of workout, I felt awake, so I picked up my Bible and did my morning devotion, I enjoyed every moment of the time I spent with my Heavenly Father.

IMG_3054.jpeg


Sunday school service starts by 8:20 AM, and it was 7:15 AM, I went to take my bath, took out the dress I had picked, and ironed for my Sunday, without delay, I efficiently adorned myself. By 8:00 AM, I searched for some fruits in the fridge, since I don’t eat breakfast on Sunday morning, I either go with fruits or a smoothie.

I was ready to go by 8:10 AM, I took a ride to church and I had the most amazing service. I got back home by noon, I took a bit of rest, and after a few minutes, I decided to make brunch, the brunch I made for this Sunday was “Rice and beans with chicken soup and tons of fried plantains”

I usually make soups on Sunday, so it can last me for a few working days. I was done preparing my brunch and I took my time to devour this delicious meal. It was already, so I decided to have a little bit of fun, I strolled through my social media, laughed, and enjoyed certain content.



After 30 minutes of relaxation and fun, I knew it was time for chores, I placed my clothes in the washing machine, and I cleaned my kitchen and house in general. After I was done with all the cleaning, I set a 1-hour timer and, took out my notes and watched videos on skills that I am currently learning.

IMG_1004.jpeg


After all those hectic hours, I grabbed some snacks and sweetly munched on them while scrolling on Hive, engaged, and wrote a post. I was done with Hive by 8:00 pm, so, I chose to make something simple for dinner- a stirred fried spaghetti.

I enjoyed my meal while I watched “One Piece” After, eating I took an extra 30 minutes to watch anime and relax. I put on some music, showered, and did my night skincare. I wouldn’t go to sleep without praying, after dedicating time to prayer, I proceeded to my room to lay my head.

On my bed, I took one of my books and read, I enjoyed the gentle breeze that flowed from the window as I read and the steady music that brought a kind of tranquil that I can’t explain, with time I felt my eyes protest to close, so I gave in and slept.

Just an ideal Sunday



All images are mine


IMG_6773.gif

Sort:  

Since you did not inn include it, I had to do so on your behalf. So to end this post, I'll say "oh, what a day!"😀
I enjoyed reading this.
Your ideal Sunday isn't so much work. Just smooth and interesting

Thank you for that pal. I appreciate 😅

I guess so. Thanks for leaving a comment

Love how you narrated the story, quite enjoyable. Sundays can never escape rice😂

What skill are you learning?

Hehe. You think ?

For now. More in crochet, writing and a bit of excel.

Want to be like you when i grow up 😁😁😁😁 Just fell in love with your Sunday

Unlike mine that is surely stressful🫠

Hehe. This is what I wish for every Sunday.

 6 months ago  

Thank you

 6 months ago (edited) 

Just know that I consider it bribery with "tons of plantain" on my plate. I'm not sure what chicken soup is though.

This type of Sunday is pretty eventful, yet realistic. My every day life includes Hive as well.

Isn't One Piece anime too?