You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Navigating Hive: A Newbie's Guide to a Sublime Experience

in Hive Naija • 5 months ago

This is apt. I doubt if any newbie myself inclusive 😂 will find it difficult navigating on Hive after reading this.

I love the point about engagement. Quality engagement matters on Hive because through it you connect with other people, shared ideas, learn new things and build your network too.

Again is asking questions about what piques your interest or what you do not understand. I remember it was through the reply I got from Khal about HBD savings that made me to start savings and some other important things I've learnt by asking questions.

Exploring communities is another one. There are so many communities both old and new ones coming up which one can explore and then stick to the ones that tickles their fancy.

Finally, to be able to grow on Hive is a gradual process, and it needs focus, determination and consistency.

Let me stop here 😂

#dreemerforlife

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

Let me stop here

Please, I love me some insightful conversations. 😅 And you are bringing awesome contributions to the talk.

I actually disturbed my onboarder a lot. I couldn't always get answers to all of my questions, but I sure was inquisitive. And then I followed up on certain individuals that I often learned from and also asked them questions; people like @finguru. And over time, I started to see how that helped me a lot as understanding concepts and doing better became easier and easier.

Hahaha, my ink finished so I went to buy new ones 🤣

I also did disturb my onboarder but you know there comes a time when you are expected to stand on your feet and explore after being guided to some reasonable extent. I still fall back to him when I encounter difficulties.