Introductory post 😌🍷

in Hive Naija β€’ 4 months ago

My name is Joshua Ayejuni Oluwatobiloba, I am from Atijere, Ondo State Nigeria. I am the Last born with Four siblings. I'm currently a 300lv student, studying Agricultural Extension and rural Development in the Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta (Funaab), Ogun State.
Besides Education I have passions for Music and art.

LITTLE ABOUT MY BACKGROUND

I grew up in a quarter in Forest Research institute of Nigeria (FRIN) Ibadan Oyo state. My mum is a Civil servant, I lost my Dad at a very tender age so I barely have any memory of him. I really did stammer a lot when I was little, though there's still traces of it till now.

I attended Saint Richards Primary school, Jericho. I attended Urbanday Junior secondary then continued in Eleyele high Senior secondary school, these school experiences really shaped me beyond the learning from teachers and textbooks, I learnt from different events and friend's experiences too, giving me more wisdom/knowledge to navigate through life.

My PASSION.

I have always enjoyed Art since when I was little, I was one of the best sketchers in class in primary three, I was really invested in drawing figures and still life, Nature and tracing too.
When I got to Primary Six, my best Friend (Ranti) then one day came to me and told me about his idea of wanting to be a musician because he got inspired by his uncles who live around his neighborhood, he fell in love with their rythm when he was opportune to witness their performance and that if I'm interested we could start as a team.
That was how I got introduced to the idea of getting involved with music.
Trust me when I say the journey from then onwards was amazing and extremely challenging at the same time, I grew to love Music from the day I mistakenly made group of words rhyme, I can still feel how sweet it felt the first time, to rhyme words πŸ˜….
After I entered The Junior secondary school,
I still continue now with more motivation, I was getting more inspired by my Elder brother (Danny6iss) who also was into music - many times, I spied on him when he's writing and performing 😁 - . After he noticed my passion and growing skill in rapping, he too started encouraging me by helping Record some of the raps I wrote down. His help also helped improve my skill and confidence before I too started learning to handle the whole recording myself . My immediate elder brother too JEZ MAINE joined me after he too discovered his passion for Music, so we joined forces and improved.
I had many of my songs back then made with my mobile phone,so from there I unknowingly started getting skills for production and sound arrangement which really pushed me more towards the advantageous side during my first experience in an Actual studio.
My producer ( Ace that Drunk) commended my first encounter with the mic that it's one of the best projections he's heard for quite a while back then. That song was titled JEKOWOLE LOW-KEY featuring Charmbuck my mentor as at then, also my child hood neighbor πŸ™‚.
But fast forward to Today.

My stage name is Mark Ez King. Also a mixing and Mastering engineer
I now have 2 Eps and multiple singles plus features on all streaming platforms.

https://songwhip.com/markezking

I made my first Official music video Oct 17 2022
featuring Cash Yung - over 4 thousand plays.
under LIVED&LEARNED ENTERTAINMENT. My present Management owned by Landen Cutlip.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT HIVE

My brother told me about it and encouraged me to come onboard meet new people and join in the fun going on here.
it's my pleasure to my here πŸ·πŸ˜ŒπŸ™πŸΎ.

All images are my property and taken by me.

Sort: Β 

Welcome to the Hive community @markezking!
Who is your brother Joshua? What is his Hive username?
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Sure thank you. My brother is @jezmaine

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Joshua. Have fun around here!

Thanks man

Congratulations @markezking! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2024 Winners List
Β 4 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you 😌

You're making a big difference @markezking! Your first upvotes on Hive are helping to grow the community. Keep it up!

Thank you 😌😌

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @markezking. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
You can find me most of the time in
Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend, or in The Terminal’s one.
Greetings from Spain. πŸ€—

Thank you so much πŸ™πŸΎπŸ™πŸΎπŸ™πŸΎπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜Œ

I'm sure everything is going over there in Spain

Welcome to Hive, it's good to have you here with us

Thanks πŸ˜ŒπŸ™‚πŸ·..it's really a lovely community πŸŒ› @meyateingi

Welcome to hive bro am lkd by stage name do you mind if we get to connect am also an artist too

Oh that's cool man, sure we can connect

Can I have your number so we chat bro

08150563414

Alright bro

Your signed to a label

Welcome πŸ™‚
You'd definitely have fun here

Can feel it already πŸ™‚πŸ˜Œ