I Want To Edit 5th Of January, 2024

in Hive Naija3 months ago

There are certain things we wish to experience again, there are those we just pray we shouldn't see a better yesterday. At the same time, life can't be fair or bad all the time, it is always left for us to utilize every opportunity we have to create beautiful memories we can be proud of.

However, since we are humans, we are bound to make mistakes, sometimes gravy ones or even step on people's toe in a bid to make a living or even get ourselves happy, this dosent make us less human, it is definitely telling us how human we are. In response to this contest, I will be sharing the day I wish to edit.

png_20240224_121647_0000.png
Edited on canva

Let's Edit 5th January

5th January really hit hard on me, it was a cold Friday morning, I had a call from a very close friend of mine, infact we've been childhood friends, I was still trying to get off my bed when I saw the call, so I mutter to myself "why will Itoro call me this early? Hope all is well?", I was just having a false hope because the news that was shared never had an atom of wellness in it.

"Bad guy, where do I start from?", that was what I heard immediately I picked up the call, immediately the call ended, I had to login to my opay account, bought airtime I knew would be enough to have whatever conversation I needed to at that time. I ranged him back immediately I recharged my line, "Itoro, what is it?" I echoed from this end, that was when he broke out in tears and told me his mum passed out that morning.

For a moment I couldn't even get myself, I just never knew what to say at that moment, "is it the same woman that sacrificed her clothes to send me to computer training school? The same woman that stood up for me even when my parents neglected me?". All I wanted to hear was that it's all a prank but no, it wasn't even April so we could say it's an April Fool.

All through that day, I was just moody, this kind of how to redo the day, I mean, how I wish I just have super powers so I could change her fate for the day. I would've given up all my savings and more to save her life atleast. Now she is gone, who will I be calling for moral support? Everything seemed to be a dream. Going to the morgue to see her lifeless body left me in tears.

I wish I could go back in time, change everything to my own perceived rightful plan, maybe she wouldn't have gone so early, how she even went like that is just what I don't understand because the last time I saw her, she was sound and healthy. Mummy Itoro was the best mother I wished I had but death took her from her lovely children and me as well. I know I will see her some day and would spend everytime I'd been wishing to.

Thank you for dropping by 💕

Sort:  

Nice piece

Sorry for the loss brother. Losing a loved one is painful especially when we have lofty plans for them which never materialized. Hard luck bro.

Regardless bro, we move on
Thank you for dropping by.

You are welcome.

 3 months ago  

1000140008.gifp

So sorry about that. I guess a lot of terrible things do happen when we least expect it. Losing someone that wasn't just a mentor but a mother figure to you must have been so hard. I hope you've been able to move on from it.