Lonely Valentine

in Hive Naija3 months ago

Years after years, we are out here watching people fall in love and falling out of love. This year's Valentine wasn't an exception, quite a lot of things happened and I can't help than to always be grateful of the kind of life I live. They really tried pressurizing me but the God I am serving did not let me get depressed.

IMG_20240217_123101.jpg

The valentine day came, I mean was I even expecting any show of love? No! I haven't been expecting, I have never been gifted before, even the least boxer and singlet other women do give to their partners, I wasn't expecting it cos I know for sure I won't be gifted and me, I wasn't gifting anyone, so let the oppression begin on Facebook space.

On the 14th, son of man was just at work, I was playing Twe twe by Kizz Daniel and the part Some of us too busy to be bae, this was comforting enough, I know I am too busy to be someone's bae, I won't say I am a spoon because I have tried indeed to be someone's bae but at some point it always feels I am not doing enough to keep it going.

Immediately I closed from work, I bought some snacks and took it back home, I knew for sure there will be much drama online so I had much data on my phone, went online on Facebook when I was done eating. I logon my facebook account and was going through my Timeline, then I started seeing dramas unfolding.

The first drama I saw on Instablog was a failed proposal that happened in Calabar shopping mall, the lady lied to the guy that she will be visiting her mum in the village, meanwhile the guy wanted to propose to the lady that Val's night but was disappointed. According to the gist, the guy just went to the mall alone to cool off his head when he saw the lady came in with another man, kissing and holding hands and when he approached, she tried to run but was held, that was when the man knew the girl has been dating this other guy he saw her with for over 2 years out of their 3 year relationship.

Just as I thought I had seen everything, I was going through Gistreel then I saw the one that happened at Lagos Island. The gist was about a guy who had promised to marry this girl for over 4 years now, but every val day, he will be telling the girl he has an important business trip, luck ran out of him last week as the girl saw him on the Island with three children and a woman who happened to be his wife, he was approached by the lady and the causalities were out of this world.

Me that was home alone was just thanking God I have never and will never go through all these drama, I mean where will I keep my face after all the shame and embarrassment, my val day was just me at home with my phone trying to prepare for the next bull run, whatever happened outside that day was never my concern, but for sure, next year, I will be celebrating with someone's daughter 😂, for now let's make money.

Thanks for dropping by 💕

Sort:  

I don't really care much about Valentine and i don't know why people carry it on their head. I just see it as a normal day and it's very okay to spend it alone. You will also get someone special when the time is right 👌

Thank you so very much boss
I appreciate.

This made me laugh so much, but then, I am glad you ended the post by having a conviction that next year will be better. Love is actually a beautiful thing, so thank God you are not against it. The fact that you read about all those stories doesn't mean there are no beautiful ones out there. I pray you get lucky enough to find the perfect "someone's daughter".

Thank you so very much my friend and I am so hoping to meet that "someone's daughter"

Bro the loneliness reach everybody no reason am😂

E follow reach your side? I think say na only me.😂

Look at how proud you're to be a single guy. 🤣
Go and get your babe ooo and prevent others from ..... what belong to you (fill the blank yourself 🤣).

Your day happened just like mine. Only that, I didn't give in to more Social media to avoid oppression. I just stayed, watched enough movie and ate a lot of eba

!BBH

@megareigns! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (3/20)

@kingsleyy, I really do appreciate your support.

You're supposed to be arrested by now, why would you do such?

My brother, stand up and get yourself a partner😂

 3 months ago  

1000140008.gif