Being Held Accountable: My Reaction to Being Called Out: Scolded For What I Didn't Do.

in Hive Naija2 months ago

This topic actually reminded me of how I was called out by someone and I was scolded for what I didn't do.
gif from inleo
I was actually accused wrongly for what I didn't do because why???
And the accuser of the breathren was someone I didn't expect to...

Let's talk about what happened......
There is this particular friend of mine, her dad is a lawyer... We were so close to the extent that I was the only person that had excess to their room... Basically, everything that goes wrong I will also be investigated for... I trusted my friends to that extent that I didn't believe that they actually did what they did....

One day, it was her birthday, and I wasn't even aware that she had photos for it.... So, I went online that morning... I saw her photos circulating everywhere on social media... And she was on sleeveless.. ... I didn't see anything wrong with what she was wearing Oooo....

Ladies and gentlemen.... Na so I carry my two left legs waka enter fire.... Like innocent me na... I saved the picture from someone else's post and went and posted it on my status...
Ha!!!! Lol and behold, her father saw it.... And the thing is that I didn't even know that I had him as my Facebook friend then..
pexels-photo-7640767.jpegsource
I got a call from him to come to his office... Reaching there... He scolded me for taking his daughter's private picture with sleeveless and transparent clothes to social media platform...
I tried to explain myself, but he won't listen.... He kept on harming....on the fact that I'm the only person that has access to everything in the house....

In my defense, this child isn't a kid, she is in the university, matured enough, why don't you let her talk for herself..... That was me telling her dad

And as a lawyer, he wanted to make sure that he justifies his daughter.....
So, when she was called up for self defense.... She said she snapped the picture at home using my phone and then I was the only person that posted the picture.....
My people I was dumbfounded... I actually went to everyone's page I saw the picture in and to my greatest surprise.... All of them had brought down the picture.....

Oh!!!!! That was the only thing that came out of my mouth.... Her Dad scolded me and said all manners of things to me and her mom even told me to avoid her children.... The embarrassment was too extreme... At it mean I was scolded privately, I wouldn't have had any issues, but for me to be scolded publicly I was ashamed.... Because I was innocent

How I reacted

Ok, don't get me wrong.... I wasn't angry because I was scolded, I mean it's normal for someone to scold you for something you did wrong...it's good to be corrected. But in my own case, I was scolded in the wrong way even I tried to defend myself... It wasn't a good scolded that's why I was angry

Just like every human will react.... I was angry.... Disappointed, I was shocked and dumbfounded..
I actually had to fight his daughter but I had to withdraw for the sake of people to reign... That was it....
Gif from inleo
I was scolded for something that I didn't do, that was the most painful thing.. but I forgive them but we are no more friends because they can harm me more than that.

Thank you for reading, i really appreciate
@Mmenyene cares ❣️💓

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

They all did you wrong. Your friend especially. It's even more sad hat the parents would ask you to stay away from their child for something this little.
But then, did you not try to open the camera folder of your gallery to confirm to them that you hadn't taken the images?
That may not have helped though. They'll probably not listen. Sorry about that Experience.

I actually opened everything....
Even my parents and my siblings tried defending me....

But yet her parents said I must have deleted everything

So sad.. always try to go through your post before posting... You will explain tire no evidence 🙆, but I think it's a planned work between your friends and her family

It wasn't a planned one.
Nobody believed that something of that nature would have happened

She probably betrayed because of the fear she have for her parent. No matter how scary her parents are she should have not betrayed what you guys had. She is not wort being a friend of yours, it is a good thing you let her go.

It wasn't easy Sha...
But I sailed through

I am happy you got through it

 2 months ago  

1000140008.gif