My love for games cannot be underrated. 

in Hive Naijalast month

When I was so young, I loved to play games a lot. I could remember having a couple of friends then. And the only thing we did was just play video games. I couldn't count how many times I used the money I wanted to use to eat to play games.
There were so many games back then. There is one we call Sega. Since I couldn't afford to buy it in my own house, even if I had the ability, my parents would not have gotten it for me. This period was the time of white television, which is yet to be released.

OIG2.jpeg

And since technology was not well structured back then, there are only a few people who have that game, and we have to pay before we can have access to it. Believe me, I would spend my last card on these games.

Mario is another game I played when I was a child. I always wanted to reach the final stage of that game. I mean, there was this beautiful day when a visitor came to visit and gave me money. I needed to call all my colleagues so we could go and play together.
At some point, my parents realized that I don't eat well, and this is because I was so addicted to games back then. Not until my parents realized and beat the hell out of me. I had played games to the extent that I would not go home from the moment I left home. From the morning until the night.

Blue Live Stream Game Twitch Banner_20240420_004557_0000.png

After some years, as we are growing up gradually, the era of technology begins, and the dynamic changes help me a lot in game revolutions.
I could remember well that when I got a phone, the first thing I downloaded was a game. Mortal Kombat, Mario, and FIFA games. Auto Grand theft and so on were part of the games I played.
Apart from the fact that I love playing games, I'm also into sports. I love to participate in anything sports-related. In fact, at my university level, that was the course I studied.

Screenshot_20240328-164806.png

So the question is, have I stopped playing games? Well, when I grew so well and came to Web3, I had fallen in love with some other things. One of the things I fell in love with was the Web3 game. I could not stop talking about it because it's so nice when I'm playing it.
I had played a lot of Web3 games, but believe me, the one I got addicted to is Splinterlands. The love I have for playing Splinterlands is not from here. I was asking myself if it's because it's a competitive game.

Well, I love competitive games, but one thing I do not like is when you beat me. And this is what makes me play it all the time. There was this day that I played the entire game on Splinterlands. I mean, I exhausted all my energy, which made me play the whole 50 games. The love I've for games is definitely not from this world.

This topic was given by Aprilinleo you can click to join the prompt.

The first image was created on Bing Ai the second image Designed using Canvacanv, I own the third one

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

but one thing I do not like is when you beat me.

This got me laughing 😂 you can't be winning all the time naw

LoLs, I understand you perfectly well. I just don't like it.