They Drive Me Crazy, But They're Mine: Sibling Wars

in Hive Naija2 months ago

If you ask me, I’d say siblings are a whole package. They’re the best and also the worst. The worst part of all is having to be the elderly.

Growing up as a first born has to be the worst full time job one can ever have. Tell me why I have to be a mom to kids I didn’t give birth to? As a kid, I always wanted younger siblings and words can’t explain how happy I was when I got what I wanted . But my joy didn’t last because they turned out to be my worst nightmare.😂

As kids, my younger siblings would always try to fight with me even though they knew I could just beat them at that moment. Tell me why you would just kick me in my sleep. It’s more like they’re trying to get you angry just to get a reaction from you.

Once, our parent’s travelled and left me in charge of these kids. At that time I was a bit older and so I could handle them. Everything was going on well. They would wake up and have their bath, have breakfast and go on to have their personal studies which they won’t do well. From there, it’s tv time which is their favorite time.

Tv time was my time to get some sleep. I was enjoying my sleep on that particular day and all of a sudden I woke up to meet the house in total silence. I said to myself ‘this isn’t the house I live in’ because these kids can never be quiet. It’s either someone is trying to kill the other or they’re fighting over who controls the tv remote.

I went out to see what happened only for me to meet no tv hanging on the wall. They broke the tv! You should come and see them all sitting quietly looking at my face like angels. I didn’t know if I was to laugh or just bury them alive because what was I going to say to our parents.

And when I finally asked the ‘what happened’ question they started to play the blame game. They all got punished by me as an appeasement for the blame I was going to get from our parents.😂🤝

Even now that I’m way older, they still find a way to get on my nerves , that’s more like their way of showing love.😂💔 They call me their bank now because they get to enjoy all my money and I don’t even get a say. What a world.😂

Siblings are something you can’t do away with, that’s if you have them. They can be sweet and not sweet. They can even be the end of you if you ask me but one thing I know for sure is they love you. I love my siblings but sometimes I wish I could rent them out to some of you for a week. Contact me if you want the contract.😅🤝


all images belong to me.


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Wait, you’re the first born?
Ewoo😂😂😂

That tv they broke🤣🤣sounds so much like something I’ll do and cry on top afterwards 🤣

Ewoo deir ewoo😂😂

Like the way I will beat you err.😂😂

🤣🤣Nbs tears

😂😂😂

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 months ago  

I laughed reading this. Waking up to silence is not always considered a good thing in a home where children are known to wreak havoc. Lol.

😂😂seriously. I was just glad no one died if not wahala

When you have kids at home and you come around to silence, you just know that something is wrong. It's either the kids have "done" or they've "undone."
You just begin to hope that it's not the worst🤣

😂😂you get it? Kids are just scary and sweet at the same time

I’ve been on both sides. I used to always fight with both my sisters over everything. Now my kid sister thinks she’s a big girl. That girl has no iota of respect for me 🤦🏽‍♀️. I keep reminding her that I raised her, literally.

😂😂 you should slap her mouth one day. Her brain will reset.

😂😂. She will try to fight back and I’m not ready to get beaten by any kid😂😭

She can’t beat you.😂