Surprise Weekend: Unveiling a Hidden Side

in Hive Naija20 days ago

_7ade8b4a-22ce-4bc9-b3a5-4aee603523f3.jpeg


There's something I have been craving to be experiencing in my home that made this weekend experience exceptional, and I never wanted it to end that day but continued; perhaps it could be possible someday.

If you have been following my blogs, you will notice that whenever I blog about my family activities, you will rarely see my husband's image on the photos. That's because he isn't the type to Fancy photographs, and if you must capture him, you must not upload it to social media except with his permission. This particular weekend experience was something I wasn't expecting; he practically took me unaware.


I woke up that early Saturday morning around 6 a.m. and couldn't find my husband in the bedroom; however, I was perceiving some pleasant aroma from my kitchen. At first, I thought he had rushed to the site as usual and didn't want to disturb my sleep, and maybe my sister was preparing breakfast too early. But on a second thought, I didn't instruct my sister to prepare anything. I dragged myself to the kitchen, and behold, I saw the young dude dressed in an apron, running around in my kitchen, preparing a special kind of dish, and planning to wake me up in bed for breakfast.

_a54d9493-c469-4d52-bb2d-a40524ccce01.jpeg


Am I dreaming? I quickly wiped my eyes and said, Honey, good morning. This one you are in the kitchen; it's quite unusual, I asked. Hubby said I shouldn't spoil his thoughtful plan, lolz, and that I should please go back to bed while he fulfills his mission that early morning. You needed to see that big smile on my face. I hurriedly went back to my room and tucked myself in with the duvet. It wasn't long; my husband arrived with breakfast and romantically woke me up. To me, this man was acting a movie. I was just smiling and dancing to his tunes. He fed me the meal while gisting about a lot that happened in his workplace the previous day, and when I was done, he said,Babe, I have more surprises for you today, but please promise me that you won't capture me doing any of the planned activities. Hmm, it was difficult for me to offer such a promise. You can't expect a blogger like me not to capture such moments, but since it's what he wants, I danced to his tunes, which is why I am not using original images for this post.


He has planned to join me in all the Saturday chores that weekend. Like doing laundry together, cleaning the house together, shopping for food and essentials together, cooking different soups and stews, and having them preserved in my freezer. This is how my typical Saturdays used to be, and right from the time I got married to him, I had wanted him to always do chores with me at least once in awhile. He tried this initially but stopped. It wasn't just part of him, and so I let him be. However, there's this joy and bond that comes with having my husband around the kitchen, seeing him cut veggies, and just talking about the food. I don't know why I so much love this, but this is just me. That Saturday, he made sure to assist me with A to Z home activities, and I was so excited. The gist, along with the chore, made the experience fun instead of tiring. He was just there for me, and my kids too kept smiling and saying, Daddy in the kitchen, Daddy this and that. I believe everyone at home was surprised, like I was, because it was unlike him.

_344f1417-ef18-48f6-bc32-ce1e6b9ae9f9.jpeg


Sunday came, and that was the peak of his surprise plan. I don't think I will be able to express myself totally on this Sunday encounter, but his actions made my cheeks so open in laughter all through. I kept saying, Is this my husband or another person inside of him? The very question I asked him was, why he has been hiding this side of him all these years of our marriage. I used to think he was not that social type, but he was literally acting reserved. There was lots of unwinding with delicious meals outside our home. This particular location he took me to—I never knew such a place existed here in Lagos State. It was my first time trying to swim in the pool. I was scared, but with him, it was still fun.

_7ade8b4a-22ce-4bc9-b3a5-4aee603523f3.jpeg


Most of our family day-out have been with the kids, but this time, it was just the two of us alone, and I crave remaining there as long as I can. The experience isn't the type that one would wish to end, but it did end after many hours, and so special kinds of weekends I will never forget in a hurry.

Thanks for reading through ❤️❤️❤️.

This post is in response to the hive-naija weekly prompt. You can jump in through this Link to participate.

Ps: Images were generated by me on bing.com

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @nkemakonam89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 13000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 14000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Thanks for the update buzzy

All good @nkemakonam89! You have what it takes to achieve this new goal on Hive! Keep it up!

See how I’m smiling like this

Ehh God when? Am I a shoe?
I’m glad you are finally experiencing such things as you’ve always wanted🥰

Haha 😆😆😂
Thanks dear..I hope for more similar experiences 🥰

You’re welcome 🥰

https://inleo.io/threads/nkemakonam89/re-nkemakonam89-kff5u9py
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( nkemakonam89 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Confam
Wahala for who no get hobby to surprise am o, hehe
I can feel thw treat from here, hehe
Congrats on your amazing weekend with ur lover, hehe
#dreemerforlife

Haha 😆😆😂
Go get one oo
Everyone needs to experience such a surprise once in awhile

It is said that it is good not to show all the cards at once... to keep the excitement going.

#dreemerforlife
;)

Haha 😂
Oh.. perhaps that was his game
He should keep it coming more often
Lol

Not me imagining all these. 😂😂😂 I love the love in your home.

Always a #dreemerforlife

Haha 😆😂
Thanks so much dreemer

You're welcome.

That was quite thoughtful of your husband to give you a queen's treatment during that weekend. So beautiful.

#dreemerforlife