It all ended for a silly reason.

in Hive Naija29 days ago

Hello, everyone.

I welcome you to my blog. We all have friendships and relationships that ended in the past, but whenever we remember the reason they ended, we just can't help but wish they did not end for just a minute. Relationships and friendships have a very vital role in our lives. This is why we must do everything right to make sure they work, but in most cases, they can only work when both parties involved understand each other. A relationship or friendship without understanding is one that will always be in chaos. We must all understand each other and know each other's likes and dislikes; that way, one gets to know how to act and behave towards the other.

We all have friendships and relationships that ended for the wrong reasons, and now we wish we could turn the hands of time and just stop it from happening. We lost close friends and even lovers for reasons that were not really worth it. Now, fixing the bond seems kind of difficult, and even if we manage to, there is no way we would feel like we used to. I don't know if I should blame such mistakes on being young and naive or if it is fate.

No friendship or relationship is smooth sailing all the way; there will definitely be misunderstandings, but the ability to fix things up is what makes it stronger and brings both parties involved closer. Growing up, we had to let go of a lot of friendships and relationships, some for good reasons, but trust me, there are some that we even laugh at ourselves for being so naive and not thinking things through before making decisions.

This prompt made me laugh for a while; it made me recount a few friendships and even a relationship that had to end for the silliest reason—reasons that are not even worth it now. All we can do is either try to make things right or regret ever letting it happen. After I told her I had gained admission, I noticed she was not all happy about the news. I asked her why, and she dropped the famous quote, or, should I say something, a lot of people were made to believe, "once one gets admission before the other, then whatever you guys share won't work." She started acting strange, and unlike her, I noticed it was her detachment strategy.

I preached heaven and earth, trying to convince her otherwise. You know, I make a lot of promises, but she strongly believes in that saying, and it is deeply rooted in her head. Talking her out of it seemed impossible, and I started feeling like she had aligned with my village people to stand as a hindrance because why believe such a thing and believe with everything you have got? A night before I was supposed to leave for school, she called me out, and we agreed to just end everything. We had to part ways, all because I gained admission to college before her. Sometimes I remember that night and I just laugh, and even how she started the conversation that night was funny.

Thanks for reading my post.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @offia66! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP