These few things made my childhood superb.

in Hive Naijalast month

Hello, everyone.

I welcome you to my blog. We all have a lot of childhood memories, sometimes they pop up in our head and we find ourselves smiling and people who don't understand might conclude it is a mental problem but no it is a memory. In most cases it is this memories that keep us going, even when we are sad whenever we remember a memory or two and we are smiling like the happiest people on earth. Sometimes I feel for people who did not enjoy their childhood to the fullest, I am always asking myself what do they look back to and smile? My parents were strict and remembering scenarios where we were being punished for going against their order makes me laugh now, but back in the day it wasn't funny at all.

designed in canva.

It is really painful how as a child I envied adults and wanted to become one so quick, you can't blame me I wanted to enjoy the type of freedom adults enjoy then they were free to go out whenever and come back whenever but on my case once it is 6pm my parents want me home, also I wanted to become an adult so I can buy whatever I want but did not know I had to work so hard to make that happen, sometimes I feel like the adults really did make adulthood look very simple and easy and many of us wished to become one but now we wish to go back to the days of zero responsibility, the days where I was not even responsible for my own safety.

I had a lot of things that made childhood fun for me, we owned a sega once and turned my family house into a play station. We don't have constant power supply, but my parents always made sure there is fuel in the generator so the moment they step out we start the generator and use it to play sega with friends, and when it is almost time for them to return, we turn the generator off and use wet towel to help it cool off fast. Had mortal combat and a very slow football game on it but then it meant nothing 😂, we had the patience to wait while we enjoy and have fun.

My mom ceased the sega on several occasions to get us to do house chores and we get them done with the speed of light, whenever we manage to have power supply we can be on this games and even skip lunch and if not forced skip dinner too. The sega got bad and we were left wishing we could afford another since my mom has sworn not buy another if that one got bad because of how we make her talk and talk before we get to do as she says.

Around 2007, my dad came back from an operation In Sudan and he bought a DVD player. This DVD player was a full package, it had two plates which contained games like contra 4, super mario, sonic and so many others, it came with two joysticks. This was the best, then I sometimes pretend to be sick just so I don't have to go to school, and when everyone leaves the house I play games until their return. This one was way better than sega, funny how the DVD player is bad now and I wanted to throw it away when we were moving but my dad refused and for this prompt I am glad I did not.

image is mine.

We also owned a box TV 😂, this TV is the strongest I have ever seen. Then when my siblings and I fight we always hit each other against the TV, and it has hit the ground countless times but not for once did the screen ever break or anything ever happened to it. This TV is not like what we have today, this TV is weapon on its own.

Thanks for reading my post.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @offia66! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024