My Go-To Favorite: Delight for Any Day, Any Time

in Hive Naija2 months ago (edited)

Food is fundamental to life and influences almost every aspect of our existence.

One of the main reasons we eat food is for it to provide essential nutrients to the body for it to function properly and adequately for our vitality and wellness.

Source

One food I would never get tired of eating is anything that's made with yam. I easily get bored and tired eating the same food, but, you see yam, I can eat it any day and any time.

Yam happens to be my favorite food because it can be prepared in different ways, and from that, I can get all six classes of food I need.

Yam can be prepared with fried yam and egg sauce. Combining yam with egg sauce can give you a balanced meal that provides energy, protein, fiber, healthy fat, vitamins, and minerals. Yam can also be prepared into golden yam or yamarita, boiled yam with either stew, spinach sauce, or garden egg sauce, yam balls, roasted yam with palm oil, or tomato sauce made with palm oil. There's also porridge yam. Don't forget, I can also pound it into pounded yam and eat it with any soup of my choice (Egusi soup, preferably). And if you are from the southern part of Nigeria, you will agree with me that we can also do akara with water yam and the delicatable Ekpang Nkukwo.

I am not a fan of carbonated drinks; I take them once in a while, mostly when I go out and I need to take something chill other than water.

Source

My favorite drink is the tiger nut drink, also known as kunun aya in the Hausa language and horchata de chufa" in Spanish. Tiger nut drink is made from tiger nuts, dates, coconut, cloves, and ginger. I love this drink because of its rich nutrients in vitamins, fiber, healthy fats, etc. It also has health benefits like helping improve digestion, preventing constipation, and promoting regular bowel movements. The potassium content found in it also helps regulate blood pressure; it is rich in antioxidant properties; it also boosts the immune system, to mention but a few.

Source

The only fruit I can take without getting tired of it is mango. My love for mango is likened to the way a monkey cannot do without bananas. I always look forward to mango season. One tree I will make sure to have in my own house is a mango tree. I cannot go out and see mango and not stop by to buy. I remember one time I was traveling on public transport, and I kept seeing fresh mangos displayed by the roadside. I had to plead with the driver and other passengers to stop for me to buy.

I love everything about mango, from its color, smell, and delicious taste to its numerous health benefits like strengthening the immune system, maintaining healthy skin, promoting the digestive system, having anti-inflammatory properties, and so on and so forth.

THANK YOU FOR READING TO THE END 🤗

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Ahhhhh! I love Tiger Nut! Like… I can drink that thing everyday if you leave me. I also love yam. Especially Golden Yam.

Tiger nut drink is bae, same with me I can take it anytime of the day as far as it's chilled.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

You have stolen my favorite food and fruit but not the drink 😁.

Yam is always good anytime any day.

Yeeeh😁, just switch drink also so that we will have something in common 😉

Alright no problem

Yam is one food we can't get tired of, the different ways of preparing it can make one feel like it's another food entirely.

Absolutely 💯