A love language and one I have experienced.

in Hive Naija8 months ago

1000109948.png

My own image, designed on Canva

One thing I love among couples is sticking to each other till death, keeping to each other's vows and never leaving themselves no matter the situation of life. It's normal to have misunderstandings, but the ability to resolve it between each other makes life beautiful with love being at the center of their marriage life. Whenever I hear stories of couples who stood together till God answered their prayers, and never for once got tired of where one leaves the other, I knew immediately it was a God-ordained marriage.



Marriage is meant to be the best moment of one's life, getting to be tied with your better half and enjoying the sweet and bitter experiences together. There will be fights, arguments, and disagreements, but in the end, they embrace each other knowing fully well it is normal for such moments to happen. Communication is what matters. Once two people can communicate and agree on something, that is the greatest love ever. Gary Chapman said that love is not the answer to everything, but it creates a climate of security in which we can seek answers to those things that bother us.



Many times, when I listened to my late Grandma's story of her marriage life, I knew they had God as their master planner and the one controlling it for them. With a smile on her face, she would narrate her sweet and glamorous wedding ever with her husband and how things went before Grandpa left her many years ago. Her wedding was the first white wedding she had in her family, they both kept to their vows even when things turned upside down. Grandma went to labour 11 times, but only 5 are alive today. With this, her husband stood by her side.

Grandma and Grandpa on their wedding dayWhen they became old
1000103324.jpg1000090869.jpg

Times when they had misunderstandings and heated arguments, no one, including their children got to know about it. They always kept it secret and away from their children and after some hours, they resolved it amicably. She was proud of her husband and would say she got a good husband. Grandpa was always ready to listen to her, knowing that women would be women. They both listened to each other with their undivided attention until issues were resolved.

Listening to her story, communication was apparent. When there is love, communication will be smooth. With constant communication, comes a life filled with love and peace, there wouldn't be a long fight as they would quickly understand each other. Both of them were willing to pay attention to each other and they were able to agree and come to a compromise.



Their marriage life is something I want too. It makes me have a love language which is "Quality time". When there is quality time for each other, there would be smooth communication and understanding which would make peace strive in a home. This is something I have seen among a few couples and there, you see each other giving themselves sweet nicknames, going outings and appreciating their love life. I love such love where both have become friend of friends with each other and there isn't any gap for third parties.

In my past relationships, I never had such kind of love and none lasted longer. Praying and wishing for a relationship with love and its qualities in it. I want a love where there would be smooth communication, togetherness and understanding among us and spending the best time till death do us part. I want a vow that would stick till the last day on earth because that is what I call "true love" no matter how things are.

Thanks for your time on my blog.

png_20230103_101955_0000.png

Sort:  

Love is beautiful and it's making life beautiful. Sometimes I feel without love human life can be boring and I think no human wants to stay alive without love. You have shared a lovely experience and I really enjoyed it and I hope you will find your true love soon.
!PIZZA

You are right. Love is beautiful and it's boring without it. We all hope for the sweetest and true love. Thank you, Intishar.

Wow, this is beautiful. Love is huge, it's everywhere but not everyone allows it to flourish around them.

Are there still a relationship like it was back then? I doubt it, a lot of things have changed but we can't give up on love.

Grandpa and Grandma did have a deep connection and it made them friends forever.

I wish there is love like how it was in those days. Love then was amazing and sweet. We all hope for such kind of love. Thank you.

communication is what matters

I strongly agree with all of your points. Especially the one which I mentioned here. Communication brings understanding and then understanding umbrellas the love feelings and it becomes care.

Exactly. Communication and understanding matters when it comes to love. Thank you.

for parent to be good you will notice it from the relationship although how they settle dispute while in a relationship can also follow them home as they are join despite no husband and wife that will say they are perfect in there house but is the matter of understanding like my mum and dad once they have issue they start fighting each other even in the presence of there children calling the self all manners of names but i took it upon my self that my own will be different they serve as a lesson to me and sometimes due to disagreement they also had divorce but i have promise my self my own case will be different

Yes, it is why some children behaves bad when they grow up. It is how their parents relationship has grown to be while they watch too. But some would determine not to let it continue with them. Theirs would be different just like you want to. We keep learning lessons from our parents life and wants the best in our own relationship. Thank you.

do you know that in some cases children will be praying not to marry the type of there father or mother due to the kind of life there parent live here on earth
in everything peace of mind is quite the best no matter what some one provide for you or you provide for your self if you dont have peace of mind is like you are wasting your time

 8 months ago  

Thank you for the support.

I find this kind of relationship, amazing and rare as of now. With the news about those newly wed couple getting a divorce because of cheating, I feel like, everything in this generation is really far now from the old generation. It's sad that I also feel like Marriage to some is like a joke, they won't even guve importance to it now, no respect too. That's why when I see old couple who's still walking hand in hand in this day, I feel mesmerized by it. Your Grandma's relationship with your grandpa is also like one of thos. They respect marriage and most especially each othrr.and communication was never out of reach for them.

In those, marriage was highly respected and there was nothing like divorce. They understood vows and sticked to it. Nowadays, there are divorce everywhere. What could happen? I wish everyone today would value and respect marriage and stick to vows which is like promise to each other.

Right? It's really sad that they treat marriage now as just a paper binding them or what. It is supposed to be a sacred one, a valuable one.

This is so amazing. I love their love.

It is a beautiful thing, to be able to feel love. You are so right, communication is important in any relationship. I hope you find a true love for yourself, dearest.

Thanks for sharing. I enjoy reading

#dreemerforlife

Yes, communication is so important in relationship. Thank you.

In achieving a healthy, flourishing relationship, communication should come first. Spending quality time also helps a couple undedtwnd each other better.
I sincerely hope that you find the true love you seek.

Exactly. Communication should come first in any relationship to flourish and succeed. Thank you for reading.

Seriously i really dont know what love feels like anymore, but your post just reminded me of it a little #dreemerforli

Wow look at the old picture that so nice.
I wonder how they do this settlement of argument thing, cause me I am fire for fire. God help me.
#dreemerforlife

Woah! I love the way you used beautiful words to describe your grandmother's wedding and love in her marriage. This is a typical example of a good marriage and it's what everyone wished for including my very self. Love is beautiful but with the right person everything works in alignment. #dreemerforlife #dreemport