How One Silly Reason Ended A Relationship!!!

in Hive Naija15 days ago


1000249973.jpg

Every time I think about one of my past relationships and how things ended for us because of one silly reason, I cannot help but smile and then conclude how both of us were childish. I was very young and naive to what relationships entail then, same with the guy too.

I'd just finished secondary school and met my first boyfriend whom we dated for 4 years. Even though we loved ourselves and when I was also stupid for how I did things just to keep him around me, still there was one reason I left him which he also didn't bother to make it work because he had another girl he was dating and I guess he just needed a break from us, also I wanted nothing to do with him again.


He is from a family whose mother is a prophetess in a white garment church and is fondly called the son of a prophetess who took the church so seriously. I, on the other hand, am a Redeemite which means I attend the Redeemed Christian Church of God. On many occasions, we had the conversation that when we both get married, I won't go to his church and he also insisted that he wasn't going to my church either. Sometimes, we might just make a joke out of it and forget such a discussion and other days, we bring it up again while making me understand that the man is always the head of the house.

His thought was that he would never allow his children to attend my church and being the stubborn girl, would make him know I can never let the children go to his, too. We fought on this issue and we would solve it while still letting ourselves know that we cannot go to different churches as husband and wife.



1000249974.jpg

But the day it got serious was when he brought up the topic again. I was so angry, same as he, but we made ourselves know that this relationship would not work if we kept the stance that no one would go to the other church unless I succumbed and started believing in my mind that I would be going to a white garment church, in this regard, Cherubim and Seraphim.

Although I was born in a white garment church, Celestial Church of Christ, I made up my mind never to go there anymore after my parents took us out of there at an early age due to their reasons which I do not know till today, and my mentality has been that both C & S and Celestial Church are the same who do not fully practicalised what is in the scripture, and that many of them are involved in diabolical means (I am sorry for saying this if perhaps I have some readers who attend any of the churches) but my past experiences with them made me bring up this assertion about them.


This silly reason made us break up and anytime I think of this experience, it makes me feel I didn't do the right thing because if I knew and understood what a relationship is all about, I would have known what compromise was then, perhaps or not, we would have talked through it and tried to choose a different church aside from ours which we could be attending if only there was true love among us.

Do you want to know something? I met a guy recently who is also a member of a white garment church, something I am running away from 😄 it seems I cannot escape from this but I am still trying to talk to him to see the need for us to compromise and see if it would work out and know how to move out before it gets too late or when I have gone too far with it. No love should cloud my mind from it. Though it's a silly reason one could flip through while working towards it together as partners, I still believe it is important to sit down and talk if it's something both can compromise on so it doesn't turn into trouble later in the future.


Image 1 || 2

Thanks for your time reading. Looking forward to your interaction.

20240101_131050_0000.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I do not think your reason for ending the relationship is silly. This same issue has ended many marriages; I have heard of many.

Both partners should agree on the church because later on, the children would also have same problem with which church they prefer when they are quite matured. Any of the partner might want to force one of the children to worship.at a particular church, what if the child reuses to go? That might lead to rebellion.

Aside that, please make sure who ever you will marry has the same belief and faith as you do. I mean, you both should agree and believe same thing in aspect of religion like giving, tithing, offering, salvation, prayer, sin, etc you know the rest.

Yea. Thanks so much for this words. I will sure work it out with him and if he doesn't, I would assume we aren't okay together. I wouldn't want any problem in my home later and would not agree to a man who doesn't go with same belief and faith as mine. I appreciate this.

Congratulations 🥳

@psalmmy264 Your comment nominated by @princessbusayo has been selected as the Dreemport’s Comment of the Day.

comment_of_the_day_image.png

You have been awarded with 50 Dreem Tokens.

🥳🎊🥳

Dreemport is a platform that helps building the audience for your blogs.
Also, you earn Dreem tokens (A second-layer Hive Engine token)

Click Here to get yourself registered on Dreemport.

For any query visit Dreemport Discord Server

Oh nice. Thank you!

🤣🤣🤣🤣
I don’t think it’s a silly reason though because in Ghana this is actually a big deal for most people
But mostly after marriage, the wife goes to the husband’s church so if it you really felt you couldn’t go to his church then it’s not so silly🤣🤣🤣

The silly part is how both of you were doing it, it felt you were both being very petty about the whole thing 🤣🤣

Yes, same here too. When both partners get married, the lady moves to her husband's church. There is nothing wrong in doing that too but not in a church I have vowed never to go again.
Haha, I think so too, we were being petty about the whole thing 🤣🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Stop laughing 🙄😂

My dear sis, this is not a silly reason o. Attending the same church is vital for spiritual unity and growth in the home. Your reservation came as a result of past experience, that's not your fault at all. That he has not experienced the diabolic side of his church does not invalidate your experience.

My candid advice is that you should not allow things progress with this new guy until the issue is settled, I mean compromise. Sometimes this is Satan's way of distracting you from your original person.

Find a Bible based believing church and start worshipping there together as one in mind and spirit.

Attending the same church is vital for spiritual unity and growth in the home.

I cannot even imagine myself and husband going to different church, no, I don't want it.

Sometimes this is Satan's way of distracting you from your original person.

You are so right about this. This could definitely hamper my spiritual life which I wouldn't want such.

I will still talk to him about it and if he is serious with it just like the first guy, I wouldn't mind walking out of such relationship.
Thank you, sis.

You're very welcome sis. Take care

 15 days ago  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Thank you 😊

Come-on girl, did I hear you call that a silly reason? Nah! It was even good that the both of you settled it before it any other thing. The issue of changing church has ended a lot of relationships which to me, it's good. If we are compatible, then making the decision to attend the same church shouldn't be dragging matter

Absolutely right. You are on point. If both are compatible, then this issue must be ironed out smoothly and believing that both of you are good to go. Thank you.

Congratulations @princessbusayo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 31000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 32000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

No escape route for you ma, 🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂😂, this is not funny oo , like why only the white garment church , lolz

The thing is that, you should know what you want and stand by it...not even love should make you compromise your set standards as a person otherwise in the long run, you might regret it and no turning back.
If talking through it didn't work, then let this one be

Btw, this is never a silly reason..it's even smart that you discussed it earlier enough before having something serious with him..
People take some things for granted and later live in regrets.

No escape route for you ma, 🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂😂, this is not funny oo , like why only the white garment church , lolz

Imagine Princess' life now 🤣 I won't fall for it oo

If talking through it didn't work, then let this one be

Exactly 💯 I won't force it. Thank you, mama ❤️

I think it's really a big deal o, many relationships don't work because of difference in religion, The "marry in the lord" command found in the scriptures really means that the one whom you marry must believe and have the same faith with you, this really settles many issues in the family.
It's good to get into a good agreement before getting into marriage. My thoughts!

Yes, you are clearly right. The Bible adjoins us to marry from the same faith as ours. Both partners must sit to work it out successfully and if not, they should path ways. Thank you so much.

Problem everywhere 🤣🤣 I don't see anything bad with celestial churches if the person going there is serving God the way it ought to be but we all have our beliefs.

I think talking things out with your new man will do, the truth is if there no agreement now, there might not be any later. So talk things out, it won't be nice if by the end of the day the family divides, wife going to redeem and husband is going to white garment, it will not make sense. Your head need to be one.

Thanks for sharing this with us ma

Hahaha. Communication and agreement are important. I don't want a situation where we would start going to different churches to worship, it doesn't make sense na. I will definitely talk it out with him.
Thank you, Emreal

😂 😂 😂 You have a valid reason my sister. You only didn't approach the matter properly with your guy but let the new msn know your stand before you go too far.

Exactly. I will. Thank you.

This is a common issue among people in relationships that are geard towards marriage
Most times, the husband win and the wife would have to change
However, some ladies are too kin to their church and they would drag the husband to theirs

Yes, that is what happens most times and it's what causes misunderstandings in the home. I hope things like this should be resolved and not be one that would cause a home to be broken

This right here isn't a silky reason, it's something serious cause I bet if you guys end up together it will be an issue, They used to say it was the wife who would go to the husband's church... Don't run from it again, it takes understanding from both parties though.

Yes, you are right. That was then when a wife would go to the husband's church as that was the custom but now, if you don't like the church, it means both partners should sit and talk it out. Thank you.

But then in situations where the husband has the final say on everything what's gonna happen, the wife has to respect her husband and follow him to his church.

Hmm. Well, you are right. In some cases, even if they both have talked about it before they got married, the man might even pretend to accept, only for them to get married and he forces the wife to accept his stance. On other cases, love could make both of them stay on that and never let it affect them.

Yeah, you're very correct!!

One thing I am sure love is is that love is kind. I am not a Christian but won't have any problem marrying from any faith so long they don't come between my beliefs and I.

If I would give you the liberty to practice whichever, I expect same from you otherwise let's call it quit.

Kudos for standing your ground in what you believe in.

#dreemerforlife

I don't think discussing to agree on attending same church às a couple while dating is silly though, compatibility needs to be checked before marriage

#dreemport

Yeah it looks and sounds simple or silly now, but it's really not, because whatever you both should decide now is really the foundation stone of your future home, family and the bed rock on which your relationship is going to thrive.

Take whatever you want to decide now seriously so as to dwell in peace and prosperity in the future.