You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Over Quantity Saves More: Learn From My Story 😌

in Hive Naija2 months ago (edited)

You truly made me flash back to my secondary school days when I started saving. My friends and I also came up with same idea to always save daily and at the end of each month, the one in turn would take her money and everyone of us were so happy having to receive some large money as we thought then.

I could still remember in my young days too how "bend down select" clothes were so in vogue. We would buy them cheap and plenty and when we got home to try each one on, they either had faded or torn.

When I started growing up, I understood the importance of going for the quality ones rather than cheap ones that aren't of quality at all.

My aunt would always praise me for always going for good items that is worth it than going for cheaper ones that doesn't last at all.

Quality over quantity is something amazing and I love that saying from your mom as she opened your eyes to the reality of what it is to go for quality stuff which you would enjoy more.

Sort:  

Good to know you love quality too❤️
Thanks for commenting Ore🙏🥰

You are welcome.