Important tips for a newbie on hive

in Hive Naija5 months ago (edited)

Hive is a wonderful platform that I would love to introduce to everyone especially those that has a passion for writing. 2024 is going to be a great year for every web3 participant and the crypto world as a whole and in this great development hive will not be left out. I have two friends presently who want to begin their hive journey next year. It will be fun having them around because I know them to be a good writer but will they be able to survive and stand the test of time?

Image source

When I told them about the hive, they were both excited because I said I earned in dollars, and they immediately agreed to join the platform not paying attention to the rest of my explanations. What matters the most is the earning plan, they don't want to listen to the guidelines they need to follow before becoming a successful hiver like some of my bosses @merit.ahama, @monica-ene, and @jjmusa2004 amongst others. These made me give them three important tips that I believe they should know before embarking on the journey and I would love to share them with you.

Firstly, a newbie should know Hive is a decentralized blockchain platform, not a multi-level marketing (MLM), it is not a place where free money is being dished out daily. He or she should not come into the blockchain platform to make money in a day or use illegal means to milk out the rewards in the platform. I've always made it known to newbies that your first 6 months on hive shouldn't be about making profits and many would argue with me that if not money, what then should they be doing on the platform? I understand quite right that the purpose of going into any business is to make a profit and be successful at it but money shouldn't come first if someone wants to go far.

Secondly, in your first few months on Hive as a newbie, your priority should be gaining recognition, familiarizing yourself with the communities with their rules, and reading through posts by other hivers to get an idea of how it is being done in different communities. When I got introduced to Hive, I had the same mentality because my onboarder made it look like it was no stress at all, all I had to do was write a small post and get paid but when I started it wasn't the way I see it, I had to sit up and started learning myself zeroing my mind towards making huge money suddenly.

Finally, consistency is another key a newbie should come with to the hive platform, like the saying "Every day is not Christmas", there are times that it won't go the way you want and you would want to give up but if you are passionate about what you are doing, giving up won't be the next line of action. Be consistent, enjoy being on the platform, sharing your thoughts and ideas with the rest of the world. As a newbie, participate in quality engagement on the platform, don't relent, and don't give up as consistency is the major key that has upheld many front-liners on the hive platform.

My three important tips for newbies are

  • Don't be particular about the rewards, show your passion for it instead.
  • Subject yourself to learning and quality engagement on the platform.

  • Consistency

With these three tips, I'm sure a newbie will become a pro in no time and the hive platform will continue to develop all over the world.

Thanks for your time and your comments will be appreciated.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You have analyzed these tips perfectly and I agree with you on them. A lot of newbies think Hive is a quick money scheme and they start feeling discouraged when they don't get the money as soon as they come on board.

Making oneself known to other Hivers is very important and there is no other way to gain recognition other than being consistent.

Thanks for reading

We definitely look forward to 2024 and been on hive will be a good opportunity by then.
Thank you for this simple and helpful tips

You are welcome momma

 5 months ago  

Thank you