Wedding Ceremonies Should Be Better

in Hive Naija19 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone, hope you are doing very well.
It's been a while since I came here, so glad to be here.


Image

Wedding ceremonies are events set aside to join couples and it has the first and second parts.
The first part of this ceremony is always done in the church, where people gather to witness the couple says "Yes I do".
Then the second part is always for merriments and things that are normally done during this part are eating, exchanging gifts, dancing, etc.

I have attended a lot of wedding celebrations and I have learned from those ceremonies but there are things I do not like when it happens there. Those things make me embarrassed and don't want to go back there anymore.

Whenever food is being shared, I find it so difficult to eat it. Normally I don't like eating in public anymore, so I don't eat in any wedding ceremony unless I am being served in a private place.
But some people would eat like never before, they would eat so many plates of food maybe to please themselves or maybe they have the problem of not respecting themselves.
I detest that act because it is very embarrassing.
My mom told me that everyone is being watched in public. What if you are being captured by someone and shortly you want a public position, people will so dig your messes out.
People should be very careful of what they do in public to save their integrity and also save their future.
People also struggle for food if they are given.

Another thing I see and don't like in wedding ceremonies is improper organization.
Thanks to Innovations there are event planners everywhere.
But just recently, I went to a wedding and I saw a very low level of planning.
I mean there were no ushers, that helped the compere, he needed to look for people to help him do some stuff, like bringing in some guests to the head table.
He needed to go on his own to usher in those people as there was no one to do that for him.

Another thing I dislike about wedding ceremonies is not being time-conscious.
Some comperes cannot keep to time, they would want to crack all the jokes they have in their heads, not knowing if the guest had another place to go.
They should always try to keep to time and the couple should also know that they should not wait forever to do their event although it's their day.

Another thing is the wrong choice of song, every Disk Jockey (DJ) should understand their work and they should know what song to play in a particular ceremony.
There are songs you play for the couple's procession into the event hall and there are songs for the normal dance time.
I don't like when some vibes are being killed because of the song.

It is very important to carry yourself well to avoid future degradation.
Ceremonies are for merriments so do not turn them into a church service or some kind of boring place.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 19 days ago  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

 18 days ago  

It sure is very discomforting and off-putting to see people eat like food mongers, maybe even animals, at a wedding party. Can never be me, and I sure wouldn't allow that in my party as it would be strictly by invites.

Thank you for your interesting entry.

I never knew eating it public is nit really a good thing.
For me, i honestly got the habit of being myself where ever i go, not doing less at same time not doing over to.

I feel eating in a public place won't stop me from being elevated if it calls for, in as much as am well organized.
In other way, i admire your part too, you appear well reserved and i like it.

I meant overdoing when it comes to eating in ceremonies.
Thank you for stopping by.

Alright, it's good all the same.
You're welcome sis ❤

This is an interesting entry and very relatable too. Especially the part of people collecting many plates of food and pretending they haven't eaten at all when they are accosted. But I do believe that people are entitled to enjoying the food they're given as well.🌺

Yeah, all correct but when it makes you overdo it and lose your integrity, it makes it very bad