Weekly Prompt Edition 47: Fear Of The Unknown

in Hive Naija β€’ last month


source

Hello friends and community. Happy mid - Week to everyone, and hope we are all enjoying good health.

My experience with traveling 🧳 has not always been a smooth and loving πŸ₯° ones, although I usually enjoy how I get to meet new people either at the park before we embark on a journey or while in motion when conversation starts going on.

Another thing I enjoy while traveling 🧳 is some good foods πŸ₯˜, snacks and fresh fruits one sees and buy during a trip because for the food it taste good especially from the big restaurants that the vehicle πŸš— are used to and will always stop over. The snacks looks awesome too since it comes in different shapes and looks from the ones one is use to here in Lagos fast foods where I reside.

Then talking about the fruits, The bananas 🍌 are something totally different. They are properly ripped, well managed that you will be forced to buy it at any cost πŸ’² with some peanut πŸ₯œ by the side. In fact I enjoy eating both inside the vehicle πŸš— while in motion and while conversation is going on. Its so thrilling guys.

Despite all of the above I get to enjoy, anytime I want to take a trip or have to travel 🧳, I have this phobia of traveling to a far distance. From Lagos to Onisha, Anambra State is about 6 to 8 hours by road on steady motion, and another 3 hours to my hone town because of bad roads. If am traveling with a private car 🚘,, the timing ⏱ can reduce since we don’t need to stop severally on the way like transporters does.

My Last Home Trip:


source

Sometimes last year I lost one of brothers to ill health and after some months the burial arrangement was made and I needed to travel. Before the date of the burial was fixed I was so disorganized, and every time no matter how busy I am, my mind keeps going on how I must travel for this burial. My mind keeps reminding me of the phobia of speed, the accidents that we sometimes see on the road while traveling, how vehicles πŸš— sometimes has problem on the way and can develop into something else. I was not really having it but must have to travel.

And it happened that the vehicle I boarded on the set date had some way bills registered with the driver, that the journey was never a smooth one. After we left Lagos late that day because of lack of getting passengers quickly, we encountered problem with the driver stopping at intervals in places to deliver some way billed goods. This in turn made us to waste so much time on the road and was not able to arrive Onisha on time. It was almost dark before we got to the final park. I was so scared 😱 of how I will make to my final destination that evening considering time.

I was fortunate after few minutes to board a vehicle that will take me out of Onisha since I never planed staying in a hotel. And once we were out of Onisha darkness suddenly filled the sky. And after some drives on the way the driver said he will not be taking us Awka where am supposed to board to my village. That the time is already late and the bad boys experience they are having around late night driving is becoming increasingly fearful. I became disturbed immediately of how I will get to my destination that night.

Despite all complains from passengers the driver insisted he will take us to their park where will pass the night. He will then continue the journey in the morning. My mind just went off from my whole self. I became so fearful of what can happen through the night in a place such as a park.
I could not sleep through the night. Although the place I noticed was protected with iron all around and security men around the compound. It was terror because I have never been involved with such an experience. I could not wait for the morning to cone. It was such a terror and fearful 😨 experience.

Thanks for reading

All sourced photos credited

Sort: Β 
Β last monthΒ Β 

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Thank you for the support @hive-naija. Blessings πŸ˜‡β€οΈ.