Childhood reflections

in Hive Naija14 days ago

Hello guys it's another week oo so I wish u guys the best this week.

source

Here is my very entry for the week, I want to say that parental influence in the life of children is very paramount be it positive or negativ

Therefore the way the parents breeds their children determines 70% of the child's way of life,I so much appreciate my parents now because of who the train me to become,just gonna be sharing my childhood experiences while growing in an African home especially here in Nigeria 🤫

As a child I was,I lived with my parents throughout my tender age so I have a first class experience with them,in a Christian home there are fences in which everyone must not jump so doing such things attracts punishment,and some of the very bad ones that I can't replicate on my children is letting them sleep hungry for a night,this alone is a topic of discussion I remember when I was denied dinner becaus I broke a robber used for fetching water from the borehole to the house 🏠 all though it wasn't my fault that the 20litres robber was damaged,even as I'm right now I know how I always feel if I don't take dinner before sleeping which is very bad for our health it happens not only in our home so anytime we do something serious we acrobatically start planning on what you will eat, not in all cases Sha. and the next one is public harassment,have you ever been embarrassed by your parents in public before? The feeling is always deep😌 when everyone will turn and be looking at you at that moment I remember the day my dad slapped my elder sis in a very open place on the street because he caught her talking to a guy I believe the was a better way of doing that.

However I also had some very plesent times while growing up in which I have in mind to replicate with my children,

My parent thought me how to cook and I'm very proud to say this anywhere sometimes when I see young people struggle to cook food I wonder if the were living with their parents. Unlike my mum she thought me how to cook our native foods 'll the high cost of feeding now in Nigeria the little money you have can't feed outside anylonger so you just have to buy things in the market and cook a good food for your self I've benefited from it and would love my children to also benefit from it.

Also one of the many other things is traveling to the village to meet our grandparents during Christmas,it was always a thing of joy whenever Christmas approach because we will be traveling to the village with lots of food,cloths,and gifts. It improves bonds between us and our grannies, we got to swim,play,eat and have fun you know that special feeling when you come from the town to the village you always look different from the villagers in dressing, talking and everything. These sweet memories are still fresh and stored in the innermost part of my mind.

Thanks for reading,please you are free to comment, reblogg,and upvote🤝