Starting with anything -my black market experience

in Hive Naija2 months ago

Hey guys it's a great time to engage in the hive naija weekly prompts

source

Side hustle is one of the means of survival in the African continent especially in Nigeria,side hustle is not meant to last as an internal source of income to different individuals but the economy system has force many youths and elders to fully engaged in it without thinking about their careers and profession.

However as any other person I have had several side hustles experience in which some worked and others failed

Growing up as a youth in an average family in Nigeria after I was done with my SSCE in a secondary school I had plans to further my education to higher institution as some of my colleagues did, unfortunately for me my parents had no funds at the time so my plans and expectations were tamed so with that I had to start something for my self,I was able to completegather a little capital from some jobs I for people,now to the side hustles.

From the money I gathered I was able to buy fuel in 20 liters gallon to resell in my area,this side hustle is popularly known in Nigeria as black market business at first this particular business was very lucrative but from when I started doing it the price of PMS keeps going high which makes the interest rate very small,and in my street I was the only one that started the business but within two(2) months time 3 other people joined this same business line I was bortherd at first but just had to calm down,as weeks past I begin to struggle with sales it became difficult for me to finish the full gallon as usual

This is what happened to me while in this business gradually I lost interest in it and decided to try other things out

source

This time around I was determined and ready to face the deal I went into laundry cleaning at first I thought how it will work because I had little to no experience in the work but always ironing my clothes and others at home so I went on to apply as a worker in one of the shops around and luckily I was granted the job but the only problem I had was that I didn't know how to use the chemicals apart from hypo but I was humble enough to learn I really thank my boss then because he never mind if he was paying me to do the job but was always ready to direct me although it is a kind of work that's can be very stressful if you don't have the necessary machines and equipment, gradually I became a pro,this side hustle had some Cashbacks it was lucrative to say but then I was just a worker,now this is the hustle I do to take care of my self as a young promising youth

The first didn't workout the way I expected I didn't waste anytime before considering something else,the worst thing to do is to be idle, starting with anything leads to getting the real deal.

Thanks guys for stopping by

I really appreciate 🤩🤝

@sylvasticks cares♥️♥️

Sort:  

Bro you are hustler
The strong like you will always survive no matter what the Nigeria economy brings...

Thanks bro I appreciate

You are welcome bro...

Congratulations @sylvasticks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

glad you didn't relent when the first one didn't work out for you and am super excited that the second worked out fine for you.