One of the dumb things I did as a child:. Hive naija prompt #17

in Hive Naija8 months ago

⬇️

Childhood is that part of everyone's life that is memorable and fun. The innocence and memories that come with it is second to none.

Childhood is that period in our life where we receive optimum care from our parents, they help in making our life decisions.

We'll all agree that we tend to get attached to the memories of our childhood, these might be either beautiful or sad memories. For me, I have had more beautiful memories from childhood.

There was a time, I sat in a place completely engrossed in my thoughts, and a smile came creeping on my face. The person sitting next to me asked why I was smiling and I said I remembered a memory from my childhood. I know this is not a strange thing to happen to anyone.

There were also times I remembered sad events from my childhood that I cringed.

For someone like me who grew up with her grandma, I have more beautiful memories. I grew up with my four Uncles and two Aunts. Imagine how fun that must have been for me.

Some of my Uncles were jovial and loved to joke a lot. My Aunts were not an exception too as they cared for me and my sister unconditionally.

There's hardly any beautiful memory from my childhood in which they were not featured in.

Ranging from the day my Uncle brought a wrapper to my primary school so he could strap me to his back, to the day my Aunt came to my school to report a teacher who had beaten my sister so badly that she had welts all over her body, it wasn't a funny moment though These are just a few from the happy memories I had as a child.

When I became an Adult, I can remember that on many occasions, I have told my sister that I was tired of Adulthood and desperately wanted to return to Childhood. These are just few of the happy memories I had as a child.

The dumbest thing I did as a child has to be scratching my sister's face. We were both eating from a plate of food in the presence of my Uncle Segun. He then gave each of us a piece of meat and asked us to drop it in the plate of food and wait till we were done with our food before we ate the meat.

IMG_7862.jpg

My sister finished her portion before me and grabbed her own piece of meat, she ate it. As I was about picking up my meat, she grabbed it suddenly and put it in her mouth quickly. The next thing I did was dip my hand in the plate of soup on the floor, rubbed it on her face and scratched her face with my fingernails. She yelped out.

My Uncle punished me for doing that to my twin sister and made me promise not to do that again. I actually regretted doing that immediately because she was in pains and she still has some of the marks from the scratch till date.

⬇️
IMAGE IS MINE

Sort:  

On behalf of your twin, you are forgiven. Childhood memories are sweet especially as adulthood seems more like a burden these days

Thank youuu!😅

Woooot 🤭, you did that to your sister? you must have been hurt to the point of not looking back.. lol, your uncle did great by punishing u 😂

And then your nice memories are unique 👌
Thanks for participating ✅👍

Well, I'm glad he punished me too.😅
Thank you so much for engaging.

By the way, her twin's name is Unique 😂

Hahaha 😂😂🤣
Ok oo

Hello @tofunmi185

It was nice to read this happy blog, as human nature lets people click to negative childhood memories over happy ones.
I want to welcome you to Hive and I trust that you'll enjoy your time here on the blockchain:)

Thank you so much.

 8 months ago  

Thank you so much

Congratulations @tofunmi185! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Thank you so much

All good @tofunmi185! You're amazing on Hive! Don't stop now, achieve that new goal!

Siblings can be so annoying. That was how mine took my meat when nepa carried light. I could not even cry

Yeah, siblings can be so annoying but we can't do without them. I love your patience too.

Exactly. Siblings are the best people

You must have been so pained for taking that action.
It's also good that you were so remorseful about your act.

Yes, I was pained but I have learnt to love her no matter what she does to me. Thank you so much for engaging.

I remember breaking a friends head with a stone because he to one of my favourite toys and ran off. Immediately I saw blood, I wished I had never pick up the stone at the first place. Even as children we do things we regret...

Nice reading through your wonderful writing

Yes, we do a lot of things we regret as children. I am glad you felt remorseful after your action. Thanks for reading through my write up.

Hahahaha 😂 I can relate sis, I once told someone too that I wish to become a child again because adulthood eh e dey tire person

Honestly, Adulthood na scam.😅