What's My Plan for Christmas Day?

in Hive Naija7 months ago

⬇️

There is no doubt that Christmas is the time to have fun and have reunions, and that's just what I am going to do this Christmas. Christmas is a time for celebration in my household.

My plans for Christmas are just the usual routine I have been doing for years. There'd be a lot of jollof rice and chicken, and guys, my grandma cooks some of the best jollof rice in town.

Last Christmas, my cousins came around from Lagos, and the house was so full that it brimmed with excitement. This year wouldn't be an exception because I learned that they would be coming over again this year. I guess this year's Christmas would be a lot of fun.

Apart from the celebration and fun that comes with Christmas, Christmas is also that period I get to give the little I have to society.

I have made it a point of duty to always visit orphanage homes on Christmas days. It is my own way of putting smiles on people's faces.

IMG-20231024-WA0024(1).jpg
(This is a picture from one of the previous visits to the orphanage home)

There's this level of satisfaction I get when I see the smile on those children's faces. The joy I feel after every one of these visits has kept me going to the extent that even if I am not financially buoyant, I still strive to meet up with the orphanage visits. So, I'll definitely visit the orphanage home with my sister this Christmas. It won't be a bad idea to see those cute little smiles once again.

Meanwhile, my family has kept a tradition over the years. This tradition is to give out food to each of our neighbors in the community. This is our own act of showing love to the people around us.

Every Christmas, you'd see me and my sister walking from door to door to deliver food to our neighbors. This is something we love doing, and it has helped strengthen our relationship with our neighbors. This tradition will also be practiced this year.

What's Christmas without food, drinks, and chicken? Definitely, that should be one of the first on my list. I'd eat till my stomach threatens to explode.

Another thing I'll do this Christmas is catch up with my old friends who are no longer in town but will be coming back home for Christmas. We'll gist and catch up on missed events.

Definitely, my Christmas would be incomplete without wearing my new Christmas clothes. Well, I bought my Christmas clothes a few months ago, so that's not a problem.

IMG_20221216_175557.jpg
(This is a picture of me adorning last year's Christmas outfit)

My friends, these are my plans for the upcoming Christmas celebration, and I know it will be a blast!

Thanks for coming to my blog!

⬇️

ALL IMAGES ARE MINE

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PGM | !LADY

Thank you

View or trade LOH tokens.


@vocup, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @tofunmi185 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@tofunmi185! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (10/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@tofunmi185! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (7/20)

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 11

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


It's thoughtful of you to make out time to visit the orphanages. Blessings!

I can relate to your Christmas rituals of sharing food, wearing the Christmas attire and lots of merriment.
This year will be no different

Thank you!

I guess it's quite common to do all that in Nigeria. Indeed this year will be no different.

Reaching out to the orphanage home, sharing food to others and visiting an old friends are great plans for the upcoming festival...I think I will plan to visit some of my friends living here in the city 🏙️...it will be fun 😊

Thanks for participating ✅

It would be a cool decision to visit your friends. Thanks so much for engaging.

Congratulations @tofunmi185! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you

Stay motivated @tofunmi185! You're making excellent progress towards your target. Keep buzzing!

BTW, please support our funding proposal and help us bring more fun and badges to Hive. Together we can make Hive a more exciting place!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Christmas is always fun, especially when relatives come around then you will see the beauty of family.

Yes!

What's Christmas without the presence of your family. That's just the beauty of Christmas.

 7 months ago