The Never-Ending Adventure: A Weekend To Remember

in Hive Naija15 days ago

image

Time to just on this week hive naija prompt since I have stuff to say based on the prompt for the week, I'm not really a fan of weekends even week days because all I do is lock myself indoors while getting busy with one thing or the other either on my phone or laptop, so it is really rarely having a good weekend that is different from the ordinary (the boring dude). There is this particular one I had that I actually wish it never end or still wish we can actually create more weekend like that.

There is this particular lady friend of mine I met during Nysc days, we are close but not really that close (Iykyk), after service year, I relocated to Lagos and she did after 2years so one day she pop into my dm and was like we should hang out, I had to ask which kind of hang out because nowadays we have different kind of hanging out, she love games and I love games to she mentioned bowling and top it with bills on her, I was like med o because I haven't try bowling before I only saw it online, I search online for bowling center and she picked one in lekki (Rufus & Bee) which wasn't far from her side in lekki while I live on mainland. I even thought she was joking about the bills on her part until she told me she made reservations already, I got hooked because it is now compulsory for me to go on that specific day.

On D-day, I drove down to her house first so we can go there together, apparently ladies will always be ladies, she wasn't ready yet so I had to wait for a while but we gist sha about a lot of things before she get ready and all, then we went to the location. The Bowling section was exactly the way I use to see it with those big balls with 3 eyes then the bowling was arrange automatically at the other end. As per first timer (JJC) the man guiding the place started explaining how to hold the ball, where to start and how to throw it, we were just smiling and nodding our head because the way he was explaining it was somehow funny.

image

We decided to bet on it to make it more fun, but we didn't bet with money though, it was 2 throws per round and we had like 6 or so, she really throw it well and I was just behind her in terms of scores but at the end she won with some little points then after that we walk around for a while to check the other games they have, throw some basket balls when we check the time it was around 3pm and we were hungry. So on our way back, we branch at dominos because she want some pizza as her bet prize, got 1 medium size and some ice cream but I got this jollof rice combo (2) with chicken for myself since I'm not a fan of pizza, it was already getting late and I didn't even wish the day to end because I know we might not have such moment again (we didn't even though i still promise her i will take her bowling one day). The traffic I met on the way that day almost change my mood, I ate the first food in traffic while driving, some people were just looking at me and I will just smile, only the one with enough strength can survive lagos traffic, I finish all the food before I reach home though because I later got stuck in another traffic.

It was a special day because that was the first time every a lady ( those gender) will give me such hangout off with no payment/billing and it was really a fun moment.