You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Navigating Hive: A Newbie's Guide to a Sublime Experience

in Hive Naija5 months ago

This is well detailed Olujay and a good start for newbies.

I was actually overwhelmed when I landed on Hive and before I introduced myself I explored some communities and found out what they were about, visited some creators' blogs without dropping a word because I wanted to learn and observe how things worked here. I wanted my introduction to be perfect (Oh! The fear of making mistake that time 😄). I'm learning everyday, engaging more these days, and asking questions to learn more.

One thing I need to do better is being active in community servers on Discord. I know I am still learning even though I feel my growth is slow, I will keep pushing.

I don't even want to talk much about the follow button 😄 because I fell for it after publishing my intro post, my goodness! I began to follow almost all who upvoted my post but then I quickly realized what I did. It's always good to be intentional about the follow button and not just for a follow back. It keeps us on track on what we intend to feed on and digest.

There is so much to explore on Hive and to be involved in.

I found your blog from dreemport on X.

Thanks so much for sharing this valuable content with us and I'm glad I'm implementing all these but need to publish more often.

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

I remember how long it took you to write your introductory post. I knew you'd come around to publish it eventually. Everyone's got their own pace, and it's not a race.

I see your activities now and I am impressed. It's a joy to see you show up every now and then to do one or two things on Hive. This post has been long overdue, but it's here now, thankfully. And I am glad that you found it valuable. Thank you, winanda.

Are you on the Hive Naija Discord channel? I haven't seen you around yet. Here's an invite link.

Yeah, thanks for believing in me 😊

You're most welcome Olujay. I'm also glad I have improved in my activities on Hive and will do better.

I tried joining Hive Naija through the link on one of the contest posts but wasn't successful. I will try and join with this link you have shared.

Thanks so much.