The absolute clown state of modern times

in Informationwar2 years ago (edited)

The photo speaks for itself, it actually says it all.

image.png

I tend not to write about certain topics on Hive, not because I don't want retaliation or to lose part of my audience - if there's any - but because as of this moment I don't really have the energy or the drive to engage in neverending discussions and to try and explain my point of view regarding touchy topics, but I was looking at my photo gallery and I came across this picture my grillfriend (you get extra points if you get the grillfriend reference) took a few days ago.

I'm not jewish, that is not a yarmulke (or kipa?) on top of my head, that's just my grilfriend's muzzle that she took off once we got out of the museum we were visiting that, obviously, required visitors to wear a mask in order to visit the facilities.

See, the thing about the Information war we are experiencing worldwide, is that fake news are everywhere, and since fact checking became a one sided task, the free people are now obligated to research and get informed in obscure Korean weaving website that are frowned upon by most people, or to get their info from wackos that are considered conspiracy theorists everywhere - granted, most of the times they are proven right.

One thing I find hilarious about discussing or arguing with people who trust mainstream media outlets to get their information, is that every single time I wield an argument, they ask for sources and, to be quite honest, my sources are usually some wacko from Twitter that I trust or an article I read in a Latvian hat making website, and then I just feel like a meme once more

image.png

And how can not feel that way if mainstream media dedicates to drown articles that go against their narrative, politicians do their best to disqualify and make a joke everyone who is part of the counter culture, the sheeple automatically ignore anyone who is not verified on Twitter or is part of a News Outlet worldwide recognized, and lastly, the health-pharma-food conglomerate is now part of this political and economical charade, making it virtually impossible to be against what is happening around Covid-19 and not be completely left out of society and relegated to a nutjob status.

When virtue signaling becomes an important part of person's life, and when everyone around them tells them they are a hero for putting on a mask and getting a vaccine, a nail is being hit and a bullseye is getting pierced. How accurate and effective the establishment was at pushing their agenda that people that gave up their freedom and are blindly following a narrative, feel like they are the counter culture and they are riding a high horse on top of a moral high ground.

image.png

I mean, just look at me, I just posted a Tweet of Paul Joseph Watson, someone who is considered a radical alt-right, bigot, nutjob, sellout looney by most people (and some times I agree with him but sometimes I don't). But that tweet is on point and speaks greatly about the absolute clown state of society.

People tend to forget that the government and the media do not want what's best for us and they are not working towards our best interest, but their own; the pharma and food industry's goal is not to have a healthy population but to have a sick and long living one.

We are immersed in an information war that one side fully controls and there is only enough controlled opposition to make us feel like there is still a way out. There isn't.

And it couldn't be better explained than with my photo. That is the absolute clown state of modern times. And they are not going anywhere.



Now, before you ask or begin pointing fingers, think about this for a second.

We are both blogging and consuming content on an obscure, digital money-generating, anti establishment, pseudo-anarchy supporting, deep web money laundering related, taxation-is-theft promulgating, inflation-kills-economies believing, conspiracy-theories accepting, self-definition living, off-grid mentality acquired, North Korean crotchet weaving, revolutionary mindset thinking, ecosystem.

So, as I said, before you start pointing fingers at political stances, think of what I just said above.

Sort:  

Bitch, you've been canceled!
Get out of my country, ASAP.

Don't say 'bitch' it's sexist.

Damn, I knew I should've used more inclusive language, now I must embrace the consequences and lose my job, house, kids, credit score and potential job opportunities :(

Getting a vaccine is just basic science and safety.

Not getting it is moronic.

Getting a vaccine is just basic science and safety.

Yes, getting the jab is "science" - because it is still in trials right now, and everyone taking it is playing the role of the test subject in science.

However, since the authoritarians are also trying to force everyone to get the jab, that would make it impossible to do any science, as they are attempting to remove the control group.

Remember, as soon as corporate profits are involved, science has long been left behind.

Not getting it is moronic.

Not getting it is the only logical, reasonable conclusion, based on the information available.

Ad Hominems don't make you right, any more than silencing those who disagree with you does.

Funny the word moronic is mentioned, the latest variant is an anagram of the word moronic. Life is about the details.

I'm not arguing about the vaccine itself, but the obligation to do so. Some countries are completely marginalizing those who don't get vaccinated, and that IMO is what is wrong with this whole situation.

If you read closely, I never talk about the validity or the science of the vaccine, but about the situation that this specific topic is affecting society as a whole.

What do you suggest we do in a global pandemic? There are a very small % of people who can’t take vaccine for medical reasons. But a large majority of people who are not taking it by “choice” and because they can read Facebook, I have no sympathy for them.

If the vaccine is safe AND EFFECTIVE!
But it is neither!

The thing is, I specifically avoided talking about the vaccine or the science on this post to avoid touchy topics, it's the whole social bananas around it! But yeah, I am on the same side as you, my gf, dad, and dogs want me to vaccinate, I told them I would in 5 to 10 years, if I ever.

That is a good time horizon after which one reasonably well can assess the true safety profile of a completely new drug! But not the one year rush they sloppily did.

The "vaccine" they are using isn't a true vaccine, they changed the definition of what a "vaccine" is, instead of a one or two shots and done forever its now a "get a booster shot every 6 months for the rest of your life because it wears off after 6 months".

Big Pharma going to make billions per year, selling a product that wears out that a lot of people will be forced to take. And that product is only really useful for people who are at risk, vaccinated people spread the virus at the same rate that unvaccinated people spread it. Taking a vaccine is only protects the person who takes it. It doesn't stop the spread of covid, which has been admited lately from all the major news orgs.

Yep, mRNA is an experimental gene modification treatment - not related to vaccines in any way, except that both are given through an injection.

What do you suggest we do in a global pandemic?

  1. Stop doing gain-of-function research
  2. Stop pushing a false narrative of a "pandemic"
  3. Don't ever trust eugenicists to want anything but eugenics.

There's a very thin line between enforcing (notice the italic) and taking away your freedoms. I have no real world suggestions because all of them sound as radical as socially enforcing a vaccine and are not doable irl. Once we remove the self determination precept of deciding to get or to not get a vaccine, it can easily create a snowball effect affecting other precepts.

I have no sympathy for the smoker who dies of lung cancer, but would I support the social enforcement of stop smoking or else...? I'm not so sure about it. It's their life and they are entitled to do whatever they want with it as long as they are not harming anyone.

Now, if a unvaccinated person goes around knowingly spreading a disease, then the law should fall with full force upon them, because then they wouldn't be affecting only their life, but others' as well. I don't want to fall into a slippery slope here so I'll try to be as careful as possible: If a person is DUI and kills someone, there shouldn't be mercy when applying the law (this could be similar to walking around unvaccinated) but, if a person has a car accident and kills someone then there is space for mercy (a vaccinated person who got covid and unkowingly spread it and someone died).

I'm not anti vaccines, I'm pro freedom of choice. If you get it, good for you, if you don't get it, well, good for you.

This falls into the same kind of argument as: I may not agree with you voting for Trump, it is a stupid voting choice, but you are entitled to do so if you want.

The science is not opinionated, but people are entitled to make a choice, and this is the whole point of this post and I hope you see it. People are entitled to make a decision, and not be enforced to follow a specific path.

taking away your freedom is a rather BIG WORD.

It is easy to use big words on your keyboard. Not so much in the real world. If getting or not getting a vaccine is a 'measure' of your 'freedom'; I suggest you broaden your field of view, and look around the world :)

Life is a 'thin line'. We walk that every day. I plan on walking that thin line on my own, with my opinion and I own it.

I hope you own yours too.

If we think we know everything, we know nothing. We should question everything in order to evolve so we are able to move forward at a greater speed than if we aren't questioning at all, as well as that we first must fail in order to succeed.

After all, it is our ego that speaks to the mind first, not people.

If science equals safety, which I agree with 100%, why don't we listen more carefully to those scientists that share a very concerning message "vaccinated people can still spread and catch covid19"? Why do we wave and bury this kind of life-threatening information? Why should it be -more- important to take the vaccine, than to take care of a safe environment together as a united planet and take responsibility as an individual? As a vaccinated person with this knowledge, we can say that it is moronic to go anywhere untested.

How much I would like to see a fully working vaccine, we simply don't have it yet. It isn't fair to point fingers at the unvaxxed.

I don't want to go much into this vaccine topic but I agree with you, it is not a vaccine, it is just a 'prep' in case you get covid, but even on the CDC website says that the vaccine won't stop you from getting it or spreading it, it just prepares you to face it... but yeah, thanks for chopping in, I'm glad this post caught some people's attention.

It is a fact that “vaccinated people can still spread and catch covid19".

I don’t think anyone is burying that info. It is also a fact that vaccinated people are much less likely to be seriously ill. It is also a fact that with nearly 7.5B does given, side effects are less than side effect from a common drug like paracetamol.

If you like you can question if earth is round, go ahead and question. You will a laughing stock :)

The taking away of freedom being referenced is the fact that pharmaceutical companies and their government employees are using threats of violence & kidnapping, forcibly shutting down businesses, shooting & assaulting people, and kidnapping children - all for not taking an experimental, dangerous injection, for a flu season that passed over a year ago.

That's why I mentioned the thin line. There's a thin line between small words and BIG words.

I do own it, and I will never stand between you and your decision to walk that thin line on your own, with your opinion owned.

And I believe everyone should do the same.

Getting a vaccine is just basic science and safety.

Not getting it is moronic.

That's a very interesting opinion, I'm curious to see the evidence substantiating these claims. Are you saying that the most highly educated Americans are “moronic” because of their choice? As PhDs are, according to education level, the most ‘vaccine hesitant’ population in the US and also the least likely group to change their mind about their choice not to take the jab according to one of the largest nationwide polls on the subject. If not getting it is truly moronic, strange how so many highly educated experts, doctors, medical professionals, nurses, military personnel, frontline workers of all fields and PhDs are apparently morons according to your logic, despite numerous pro-Vaxx doctors openly telling us that the ‘vaccine hesitant’ and so-called anti-Vaxxers they meet on a regular basis are by and large far more informed about the trial data, scientific literature and facts about the injections and Covid risks than those jumping to get it and shaming those who don’t...

I’m quite content with my informed choice, and continue to await someone, anyone, who can show me evidence that indicates my choice is moronic, because I sure have seen plenty indicating quite the opposite. Please do share whatever evidence you are basing your bold claims on, so all of us who have made the “moronic” choice can see just exactly why that is.

Thanks and take care.

Facts:

  1. 7 B + vaccines already administered worldwide. Is 700M people sick? Is 7M people sick? None of the above.

  2. I am a PhD. My wife is a PhD :) Most of my friends are PhDs :) They have all taken vaccine for a while. Coming up on a year for a lot of us.
    Obviously none of us are sick and we travel all over the world :)

  3. Both my kids, 5 and 10 are vaccinated and they are doing perfectly fine. All my friends kids are vaccinated all my neighborhood kids are vaccinated!

Dude where in the world do you live ! Lol?

I have no time, energy or intent to “show” you anything. You are completely entitled to your opinion :) Enjoy your life or not, I don’t care.

It is interesting you have time, energy and the intent to demean those who choose different than you by saying that those who don't get the jab are moronic yet you do not have time, energy or intent to show anyone just why and how exactly that is the case.

I am really just trying to understand why people like yourself think the decision people like myself make to hold off on getting an experimental injection made by a criminal organization (Pfizer, J&J both convicted in court) still in trial phase of development that is admittedly and demonstrably ineffective at preventing transmission, infection and symptomatic disease in recipients, is a moronic decision, when its creation was also the most rushed in history of drugs to make it to market (even CNN said this unprecedented rushing of the jab was 'colossally stupid') and it is associated with more reported adverse reactions following injection than all reported adverse reactions following injection with all other vaccines combined in the entire history of the existence of the CDC vaccine adverse effect reporting database.

I get that you have no obligation to show me anything, but since you were the one who said the vaccine hesitant were moronic, I was simply hoping you'd be eager to share some evidence supporting your claim so I could look it over and better understand the view of those who shame the vaccine hesitant and resistant.

That you and other PhDs got the jab does not negate the fact that a study based on 5 million survey responses in the US found PhDs to be the group most resistant to getting the shot, with almost 25% of PhDs represented classified as 'vaccine hesitant', more than any other group by education level.

https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101/2021.07.20.21260795v1.full.pdf

Are you really meaning to say that tens, even hundreds of thousands of American PhDs are all moronic? And if anyone is to believe that, surely there must be some evidence demonstrating why the informed decision made by so many highly educated people is actually moronic, and unwillingness to share it doesn’t bolster confidence in the accuracy/reality of such claims.

Two people now have used the word moronic which, coincidently is an anagram of the latest variant.

I personally know Well over 10 ppl with vaccine reaction to various levels or death, all friends or family of people I know very well in real life. I still don’t know anyone who’s died of covid. Whilst I believe covid exists and people have died sadly people are heavily under estimating vaccine injury and have no idea of long term data especially mixing and matching various ones and layering them all on top of one another. Each to their own I guess.

Upvoted

Thanks for the vote!

I feel you I can’t be bothered with drawn out conversations on this while charade anymore people have made their choices pretty much now.

Good content full of information. from a different perspective. congratulations.