You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conservative outlets clickbaiting on nearly every article

in Informationwar4 months ago

I agree totally. Whenever I read a Republican news outlet's take one something I immediately just presume that they are lying. I am conservative but don't butter me up! Tell me the truth or STFU

Sort:  

well get used to telling them to STFU. Other than the Economist, which nobody reads, I don't think there is any truly unbiased news in existence anymore.

I just went and had a look at the Economist website... There's a lot of interesting stuff there but most of it is behind a paywall it appears. I'm definitely not going to pay for potentially fake news :)

there are ways around the paywall. I'm not going to detail them here but you can do a simple search to accomplish that, or since it gives you "2 free articles a month" just VPN your way into the site and once your 2 free articles are done with just change your VPN location. Their security is quite mediocre.

I found one of the answers you suggested. thanks for that. It's actually a lot easier than I thought it would be :)