You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There IS a real risk of collapsing the health care system - but not the one we're being told

Actually I'm quite happy to have some occasions that tie me to the official world; that way I don't get out of touch. It's also that I really like this world! And even though it does behave quite weirdly at times (to say the least), I am glad to be here and to witness it.
If crypto goes on the way it seems, I'll soon convert a good part of my holdings to more tangible things; property, land, or even some crazy oldtimer might as well outlive the digital realm. Also, this way I hope I can distance myself further from governments and systems and create more of my own world.

Sort:  

Heh, that's quite the contradiction! You put up with the lack of privacy and decentralization by saying you want to stay tied to the system, and then say you hope crypto helps you distance yourself from that system. :)
I think it's fine if you don't want privacy or decentralization. But some of us do, and crypto should provide an option for that. Otherwise, it isn't really crypto, it's just another digital currency.

I think crypto can do both. There is the exploitive part of speculation, which is more a hack of the system, and then there is the liberating decentralization, which opens the door away from banks, governments & so.
And just to make that clear: In the long run I like/insist to have ties to the world; but not so much to the systems/governments, but to people, situations and communities.

This is where The Commentator stopped by and rated this comment. Thank you for your engagement to Hive!

@tarot911


@elcomentador is a Comment Curation Project. We aim to reward those comments that add value to posts and encourage commenting on Hive.

If you want to learn more about our philosophy and how to qualify for a vote on our account, read our introduction post and join our Discord server where you can interact with other commenters, educate yourself on the art of commenting, learn about initiatives and much more.

We look forward to seeing you!
.
Do you want to learn more about comments and their importance?

Visit the hashtag #hivecomments and become an expert.