You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ivermectin is much more than horse paste

I don't think anyone should be forced to be vaccinated. Having said that, pushing an uncertain treatment vs. a vaccine doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me. There's plenty of evidence to suggest the available vaccines reduce the rate of infection and do an even better job preventing hospitalization and death. The case is far less clear for Ivermectin. While it is easy to show Ivermectin has anti-viral properties in vitro, that's not the same as working in an infected human being. Other medications like remdesivir (an antiviral) and baricitinib (an anti-inflamatory with anti-viral properties) work better in studies. The best Ivermectin studies so far (randomized control trials) have been unclear and low confidence. Even dexamethasone (which is far cheaper than remdesivir and even cheaper than Ivermectin) is another drug that has shown a lot of promise (more than Ivermectin). Concluding that Ivermectin is very effective requires a very selective view of the available studies. Taken as a whole, results are mixed and low confidence.

Yes, Ivermectin is not just for horses. It is used in humans (in the U.S.) to treat certain parasitic infections, head lice and certain skin conditions (but not viruses).

Ivermectin may very well work for some people but there is no guarantee. A treatment is a last line of defense. A vaccine is a first line. It doesn't make sense to abandon the first because the second might work. If you are young and healthy it may make sense to skip the vaccine as it offers only marginal benefits but if you have any health problems, including being overweight, I don't personally think it is a good idea. But you should certainly have the choice.

I think it is important that people continue to relate their experiences with the vaccine and with various treatments (I wish people would start saying WHICH vaccine they got though...there are many with 3 actively being used in the U.S. and people most often seem to lump them all together. They are not all the same thing...they are not even all mRNA vaccines).

I don't know if I have ever had COVID. I was mildly sick shortly after the outbreak started but was never tested. A couple of months ago I decided to get vaccinated. I got the Pfizer vaccine. I had no side effects from the first dose except a sore arm. I had mild symptoms after the second dose (mostly tired and had a low grade fever for a couple days). Other than that, nothing to speak of. My wife got the same vaccine and the side effects were even milder. My two daughters got the same vaccine and had similar side effects to mine. My son got the same vaccine and his side effects were a little worse and lasted longer (about a week) but after the first dose instead of the second. I know dozens of other people who have been vaccinated with mild or no side effects. I know of 3 unvaccinated people who have died because of COVID complications, I know of 1 person who was vaccinated and still hospitalized due to COVID, I know of know one that has died of COVID and been vaccinated. I know lots of people who are vaccinated and have not been hospitalized. I know a couple of people who are unvaccinated and have not been hospitalized. From what I have observed, COVID is particularly harsh on overweight people.

All of the above is just anecdotal of course.

Sort:  

Remdesivir works? Please... it is killing tens of thousands of people right now. This tells me you have only obtained information from a single source - the corporate media. You destroyed your superior natural immunity with an unproven injection and even though it hurt you, you defend it. Stockholm syndrome is a real bitch. Best of luck.

This is Hive. Telling the scientific consensus will get you downvoted. People here want to hear about edgy conspiracies and alternative truths…