You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battery Powered Electric Vehicles are NOT the Future, So Why are they Pushed So Hard?

in Informationwarlast year

In my day job I do Reporting, Analytics, and Business-y stuff for a telecom company. I learned it all on the job. Not quite data science, not quite boring reporting, but an intersection of being a Business Analyst and a Data Engineer.

I ironically have a Masters in Visual Art and Design, which I don't use in my day job other than applying colour theory to charts and trend lines. :D

I was offered a job at an insurance company when I thought I was being retrenched at my current job, but it was entry level, lower pay than what I was leaving, and I turned it down, and the rest they say, is history. In ten days time, I would have now been at the same company for 11 years.