You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any of us briefly may experience "Alex Jones" type moments...

I'm not trying to attack or deflect Im trying to learn so that I also have the facts. CNN is so full of fake news and us truthers have to be better than that. Me dad taught me that if you state something you need to back it up.

The reason I kept asking for your source is because I cant find it myself. The article you shared:
https://www.foxnews.com/us/capitol-police-chief-sund-letter-pelosi-record-straight-insurrection-national-guard

says a lot about Sund requesting National Guard help on Jan 6... but it doesnt say anything about verifying that Trump requested 20k National Guard troops and Pelosi knocked it back. Thats the info I really want but cant find.

Sort:  

It is hard to dig through the news especially the further back we go. There is SO much. I remember people talking about it for months back around that time. Yet finding that information again is no easy task. It IS possible I am misremembering but I don't think so. It does fit with the way they tend to operate. Also what ended up happening on January 6th they have only benefitted from.

If it is there you likely can find it but it might take a lot of digging.