You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biden sits down for fried chicken dinner with black family as a promotional tool

in Informationwar3 months ago

What the Dems do for them is tell them they are underserved, then get them hooked on "services" that trap them in lifetimes of taxpayer handouts. This is done to all of us. How many of us don't get a better job because we'd lose medicaid, or subsidies, or free childcare or whatnot if we started earning more? One of my daughters was in this trap (the obama care trap), and she got out. That first year out, she owed a boatload in taxes because she had earned a very little bit more. Smoke and mirrors, the Dem's policies are smoke and mirrors. Shackles.

Sort:  

I hire an accountant to insure that I actually don't make more money than I do. Since I own a business this is easier for me because I can always pump it back into the company. It is a bit sad that we are actually encourage to make less money though because if you cross certain thresholds you are going to take home less money than before. It really shouldn't be like that. As far as the welfare state is concerned I recall that when I was working in college that people would frequently come in and fill out applications, poorly, then ask for a copy of the completed application. I was later told that these are people on welfare that have to prove that they are actively seeking employment in order to get their checks. They don't want to work because if they did their "free money" would get cut off.