You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadians support Freedom Convoy as it regroups and gains momentum

I for one have enjoyed & appreciated your work and your presence here on hive @drutter and I very much hope this can be resolved.

Am currently onboarding an investigative journalist and I don't recall seeing any rules presented at any stage of the sign-up process so I am wondering where one can find a copy of these rules and associated punishments being dished out by @themarkymark? Clarity around such matters seems like a fairly important aspect of any platform which gives its witnesses the power to effectively terminate ones potential income here.

Sort:  

I am wondering where one can find a copy of these rules

What rules? I am just curating and using my stake as I see fit, as is everyone else.

Clarity around such matters seems like a fairly important aspect of any platform which gives its witnesses the power to effectively terminate ones potential income here.

Nothing to do with witnesses, I am merely voting with my stake.

Thanks for clarifying. Didn't think there were any actual rules.

It is clear high stake holders have the opportunity to hold low stake holders accountable for their actions (by making their own rules), but who holds them accountable for theirs?

And if the only thing needed to control the income of those who post here is lots of stake, what is to stop representatives of the NWO buying stake and making this place like FB?

It is clear high stake holders have the opportunity to hold low stake holders accountable for their actions (by making their own rules), but who holds them accountable for theirs?

If I started to do what he does, I can assure you I would be downvoted to oblivion. There are enough whales that not any whale has total control of any aspect of Hive. Not even close.

And if the only thing needed to control the income of those who post here is lots of stake, what is to stop representatives of the NWO buying stake and making this place like FB?

They can try, will cost many millions of dollars. The community would still have more influence to counter any malicious actions. Not that NWO is even a thing, unless you mean a band.

I would say millions of dollars is the one thing they have available to them. And no, I didn't mean a band.

image.png

The community would still have more influence to counter any malicious actions

Specifically how?

Appreciate you continuing this thread. Myself and others are genuinely interested to know the answer to this question.

You can tell a fool as soon as he opens his mouth.

Well said bud.

You make HIVE stink mate, just saying as a nobody.

Thanks mate.

Hivesql can answer all the questions, if you know how to ask it.

Did you hear about the restaurant in space?
Great food, no atmosphere.

Credit: reddit
@samstonehill, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @networkallstar
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)