You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transgender woman wins golf tournament, seeks being in the LPGA next

I agree with much of what you say, although I am not quite as comfortable as you are with "live and let live" when it comes to completely changing the way God made someone. I don't think people should play God and decide they should have been born with a different gender. He doesn't make mistakes. And, although the media and Hollywood try to paint a beautiful picture of the lives of transgender people, many of them are miserable.

Sort:  

well we differ on this outlook and that is ok. I am not a religious person and therein lies our difference of opinion and that is fine.

I do agree with your statement about transgendered being unhappy and while I don't remember the exact statistic they have a very high suicide rate, even post operation.