You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Earnings Weekly Report -

in Hive Governance3 years ago

I'd love an aussie public node, but the bandwidth and colocation charges here are ridiculous. We could have 6 in europe with unlimited usage or 1 in aus with tight bandwidth limits for more money. Maybe when I'm rich :)

Sort:  

Yea its the same deal in the US. @deathwing and I were looking at prices to get one up and running here and I couldn't even find a data center that would provide a server with enough storage to hold hivemind. I'm hoping that as Hive holds and one of the top witnesses(or hey maybe some come together to do this) decide to build a server and throw it at a colocation facility so we can get a Hive node in the US. I've found 2 datacenters with unmetered networks here in the US. One charges $400/month for it, and the other one has bad network. I just wish the rest of the world would have nice networking like Europe.

Yep. Australian prices are madness.