You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decreasing HBD APR and Posting Rewards and Increasing the Importance of Hive Power (HP)

in Hive Governance9 months ago (edited)
  1. If 20% is currently sustainable, then I think it should stay at 20%. Why not? If signs start to suggest it isn't sustainable then let's reduce it. There does need to be a lot of HBD if we ever hope to have it widely used as a stablecoin.

  2. If HBD interest IS reduced, I think it should be more gradual.

  3. I think reducing post and curation rewards disincentivizes those things, and I'm not sure that is a good idea. The Hive blockchain needs more participation and I think rewarding posting and curating encourages that better than interest on stake. A slight shift could be ok though.

  4. In addition to reasons already mentioned for buying/holding hive, it also has a vastly larger potential upside than HBD. Its value could easily rise 100% or more. Thats better than 20%.

Sort:  
Loading...