My thoughts on Steem, Tron and Soft Fork 0.22.2

in Hive Governance4 years ago (edited)

steem (1).png

As you might notice, I was pretty silent with all of the events that have happened over the last couple of weeks. I was actually waiting for some clarifications from Justin and Steemit Inc. to make the proper response. I was patiently consuming all of the feedback by consensus witnesses and the Steem community in general. It wasn’t really fun to watch simply because of misleading information by the marketing team of the Tron community.

It’s certainly a new issue within Steem governance history, and we all have to learn from it. Apparently, all of the witnesses, including myself, were eager to know about the further use of a newly acquired Steemit Inc. stake. It was one of the biggest blockers we’ve had that prevented Steem blockchain to grow and attract new customers. We’ll see where it goes from now but it’s super exciting to know that those funds will be temporarily frozen until Steem and Tron communities decide on the common goal, vision and cooperation strategies that can move both of the platforms to the brighter future of social networking.

I certainly want Steem to become a better and more preferable option for building dapps and use cases that the current blockchains cannot even afford to start thinking about. Steem becomes more like a family to me and I want to make sure that my family is safe, well-fed and has fun by contributing to each other. That's why I'm supporting the Soft Fork 0.22.2 as well.

01.png

There's nothing wrong with protecting your friends, witnesses and the chain itself from any unpleasant scenario, thus I think it's the right move and perfect timing.

Despite all this, I'm still a big believer in collaboration and I know that something really good is about to happen to Steem, STEEM, Steemit and Steemit Inc. I'm very open to new projects and collabs that you guys have, so shoot me if you have something in mind.

As usual, don't forget to check Steem Proposals, Steem Apps DB or vote for @dmitrydao witness if you like my work.

Love,
D

Sort:  

I agree that it is critical to protect the chain. Collaboration should be limited to the degree that the chain can be protected and not excessively compromised from their main goals as a blockchain.

Congratulations @dmitrydao! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!