You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Ideas to Improve Hive - Extend Curation Window & Improve Censorship Resistance in Communities

in Hive Governance7 months ago

Siempre me pregunté ¿Por qué un contenido puede ser apoyado, tan solo dentro del plazo de 24 horas, Siendo que su vida "útil" es de 7 días? Con lo cual, me parece perfecto, que se extienda a 3.5 días. En ocasiones, veo contenidos que son muy elaborados y como creador, entiendo el tiempo que invirtió en la misma, y por x o y razón, no son recompensados. Es por eso que apoyo esta primer idea.

Con respecto a la censura, coincido que se debe hacer algo al respecto. Si el contenido viola las reglas de las comunidades, debería tener el derecho de dejarlo en su blog, pero sin recibir compensaciones, por no coincidir con la filosofía del ecosistema de Hive.

Estoy inmerso en el ecosistema de Hive, hace un poco más de un año y estoy convencido de que debo aprender más de la misma. Por lo tanto, estas son mis opiniones personales, de acuerdo al conocimiento que poseo ahora. Quizás en el futuro, piense diferente.

Gracias al proyecto aliento, que siempre están trabajando en pos de mejorar a Hive y lo más importante, dándonos participación a todos.

Saludos desde Argentina.

English

I always wondered why a content can only be supported within 24 hours, since its "useful" life is 7 days? So, it seems perfect to me that it should be extended to 3.5 days. Sometimes, I see contents that are very elaborate and as a creator, I understand the time invested in it, and for x or y reason, they are not rewarded. That is why I support this first idea.

Regarding censorship, I agree that something should be done about it. If the content violates the rules of the communities, you should have the right to leave it on your blog, but without receiving compensation, for not matching the philosophy of the Hive ecosystem.

I am immersed in the Hive ecosystem, a little over a year ago and I am convinced that I should learn more from it. So, these are my personal opinions, according to the knowledge I have now. Maybe in the future, I will think differently.

Thanks to the aliento project, they are always working to improve Hive and the most important thing, giving participation to all of us.

Greetings from Argentina.

Sort:  

Greetings! Thank you for commenting.

The compensation to rewards is different from the mute system. A muted post can still receive votes, and an unmuted post can receive downvotes for one reason or another. But that would depend on each case.

Thank you very much.
Best regards.