Sort:  

Me too. I reckon it roughly met inflation. If it falls below inflation I will have to counter that depradation another way.

yeah I think the community/ platform should try to longer use that good, really stable stablecoin and its 20 APR as lever..

to get more attention from Bitcoin swing traders
and normal savers who try to counter inflation

as you say, the 20% pretty much countered it
and HBD was VERY special about that
(show me anything else in our current world, with that consistent stability.. damn)

especially cuz it works great and we do not really have any problems this high APR coming soon (as it looks)

but my personal situation is also very crisp - very close to homelessness again
so I've used my HBD to compound a little and have some spare savings for bad events
but also planned to convert them into Hive again since quite some time (already wanted at Hive's last dump)

cuz the possibility of homelessness grows and comes closer and Hive still is easier and faster to change to BTC and to real life than HBD (sadly - which is also probably the biggest problem of HBD, too isolated, needs more pairs/ bridges/ ways to get)

soooooo I do not care so much about the APR change - wanted to convert to my HBD to Hive anyways due to my situation even long before recognizing anything would change on the HBD APR ^^

greets :)

I hope you are able to secure your domestic circumstances well and with alacrity. It is something I have been remaining considerate of, as I'd like to reduce my expenses and provide a maker's lab that the public could access and learn how to use the different tools that I do not have space for presently. Having a small manufacturing facility with enough room for desktop CNC, 3D printing of several types, laser cutting and engraving, working with fabric, vinyl, cutting and welding steel and other metals, aquaponics, manufacturing chemicals on demand, DIY solar and wind power, and manufacturing supercapacitors, would enable me to also use that equipment to improve my personal lot, and perhaps become able to better automate and streamline such production with AI.

I believe that with the ludicrous oppressions like masking, staying 2m apart, and bans on gatherings being mandated again, likely within the month, that capability will be critical to my felicity, particularly in the event of an attack on cash and attempt to force Americans to adopt CBDCs. I have only been able to eliminate money for about half my goods and services, and I need to make that total, because I'm not going to use CBDCs. Either I will make or trade off the books for things, or I will do without. Building a community of makers with modern means of production much more potentiates providing the blessings of civilization locally and facilitating felicity in my community than falling back to hunting, fishing, and foraging for my supper, cooking and heating over wood, and sleeping in a hollow log. It's going to rain ~60 inches in the next few months, and at my age, I like to sleep in dry bedding.