Viviendo en las tinieblas. (Poema)

in CELF Magazine5 months ago


Fuente

 

Nací en la Luz. Hoy vivo en la
Oscuridad, como un recuerdo
indeseable.

Las sombras son mis hermanas
la noche mi madre abnegada

Las tinieblas visten mi carne
cuidan mis secretos, acompañan
mis andares

En el silencio opresivo, recuerdo
la Luz, como una alegría lejana
reducida a inmortal leyenda.

English Version

 

I was born in the Light.
Today I live in the
Darkness, like a memory
undesirable.

The shadows are my sisters
the night my self-sacrificing mother

Darkness clothes my flesh
they take care of my secrets, they accompany my walks

In the oppressive silence, I remember
the Light, like a distant joy
reduced to an immortal legend.

Sort:  

This is a beautiful poem, Light always drives away darkness, we just have to keep hoping there will be a light to drive away those darkness all around us.

We can never allow darkness to drown our inner light.

Thanks for commenting.

You're absolutely right.

It's my pleasure stopping by 🥰