Pub Series.

in CELF Magazine2 years ago (edited)

Another Pub... Another fun... Let's do this...


IMG_20220728_232803_589.jpg


What does your perfect day look like? When would you say you had a great day?

My perfect day would be when I managed to make someone else happy. A day when someone reached out to me or I reached out to them and I can make them better than I met them. My perfect day is also when I am productive...I can look back at the end of the day and say, "That's not bad at all" - help those who needed my help, made quality engagement and earned on my posts, a day where I was able to smile through... I would call it a perfect day for me.

I love living for others and myself. Someone asked me if I don't even have any worries because I always want to help others and I laughed. Of course, I have my worries, I have days where I just want to shut myself against everyone but those days are always the days people would reach out to me more and while helping them, I find myself again. There are so many things we can solve for ourselves when we help others first. My perfect day is a day when I make a difference in the life of someone.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be? Why that superpower?

If I could have one superpower then it would be to go back in time. Why? I missed my dad, I missed my mum and I missed my sister. It's crazy but you can't get tired of having your family around. I missed their presence, their influence and the memories we have created. I want to go back in time to spend time with them again and to appreciate those times more. I want to enjoy those moments more. After all, sometimes we take for granted the moments because we feel we would always have those moments. I would give anything to dance with them again...

I want to teleport back to 1996 for my sister, so I can at least enjoy her even more because she passed away in 1998. I would have both my parents too because dad passed away in 2006 and mum, in 2009. I want to go back in time to spend more time with them.

If you had to relocate, where would you least like to live?

I love the thrills of London. It's a busy city and I'm usually the reserved type. I heard Canada is boring but it's my kind of place but of course, in the UK, it's everyone for themselves too, so I would pick the U.K... the U.K and Canada for me.

What's the right age to get married?

I don't believe there is a right age. It's about preparation. You have to be mentally ready, sexually ready, socially ready, financially ready and physically ready. Any kind of 'ally' that you can remember, add it to the equation. Just because you took a vow doesn't mean you know how to love. Just because you speak Latin doesn't mean you know how to speak. You might be cute but that doesn't make you funny. Just because you are 30 years of age doesn't mean you are mature enough to understand the sacrifices and responsibilities that come with marriage. You might be shocked to see a boy of 24 had more life experiences and was ready for marriage than a man in his 30s. We have so many adults in diapers based on how childish they think. It's not by age but about mental readiness. Most people are not equipped or ready for marriage and that's why they struggle so bad because they think it's all about taking pictures and having sex. Responsibilities can drive you insane and you can't escape it. It is a life that calls for endless sacrifices and you can't dodge it.

It's not by age but by the ability to do what's necessary and mental readiness.

IMG_20220802_163628.jpg


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

So sorry about your family man. Hope you're surrounded by love and people that care about you now.

I'm always terrified of time travel. I always feel like going back to the past to relive my memories would ruin how they feel today. I prefer to just leave the perception of reality I had then, rather than ruin it with logic.

I absolutely understand you. Indeed, going back in time would change the momentum we have going in the present. It would rub us of what we have right now.

Thank you so much for your kind words. Yes, I have amazing people around me and they are making it easier.

Oh well. We do smile more when we do things for others. And you're right. Marriage isn't just pictures and sex... It's a whole lot of sex 🤣 and responsibilities ... Hehehe

Lot of sex 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 yes and tons of responsibilities. We can't separate the two.

Talking about the actual age for marriage; I don't know but society has influenced a lot of things to some standard and the worst is that they're getting out of hands. Just like you said, Marriage has no she frame, it should be done with someone is ready in all while. There's nothing like let's go and try it out, if you go there to try, then marriage is always there to rain frustration

Absolutely. A lot of people "tried" it out before they were ready and either they live in frustration or they are regretting their actions. It's not a trial and error thing. It's about being ready. The society indeed piled the pressure and dictate what shouldn't be dictated. It's annoying.

Thank you for this.

Read this like a conversation, question and Answer type and I felt your touching response. From the quest to make people happy and most especially the part of the super power. I believe they're resting in God's kingdom 😔

Dreemport led me hia

Thank you so much, brother. I deeply appreciate this.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @olawalium.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you, Ecency.