Gods mandate

You Praise Others for the Good Things They Have Done?

God's Mandate

"Withhold not good from them to whom it is due, when it is in the power of thine hand to do it.

I came across a Bible passage that's judge 1:16, we aew not to praise others in vain or for the sake of gaining something in return.
But allot of human beings intentions are not pure . Including the charity we offered

At the same time, the opening scripture says we are not to withhold giving credit or speaking good things to whoever is deserving!

Why do you think this is so?

I must say this,as the opening scripture commands us, you are not to withhold good things from those who deserve them, especially when it is in the power of your hands.

This doesn’t necessarily mean material blessings but also our words and actions toward others.

When God does something good in our lives, isn’t it the right thing to give Him praise and thanksgiving because He deserves it?

May others be blessed and encouraged as you give praise to Whom praise is due!

I always commend people for their efforts, especially in the church even when I know too well that God will reward them.*

I am not saying that if you are not commended you should pick offence, but we all need it and I am sure God will be happy with us as we encourage ourselves to grow in faith and work.

When ever you find yourself in such situations, go into your closet and make some declaration onto your God. Regardless of which religion you are. What matters is your relationship with your God.

*Heavenly Father, thank You for teaching me not to withhold good from those for whom it is due

*I give justice to people when I treat them rightly and when they deserve it

Teach me to be sensitive to those around me so that I may appreciate and encourage them with my words and actions in Jesus’ name. Amen
Thank you for passing by my page. Your contribution is necessary here.