You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: СПб - осенние этюды (16 фото)

in RU° [closed]3 years ago

Sigma is a great lens. I got a Raynox 250 a couple of years ago as a gift and used it for a long time with a small Canon 50mm 1.8. Then I got a Canon 35mm 2.8 which is not that expensive but is still with limited features. One Canon 100mm 2.8 would be great. Everything will come to its own one day. Thanks a lot.

Sort:  

Everything will come to its own one day.

yes, I think apparently so myself! used 50mm 1.8 for almost 6-8 years, then changed it to 50mm 1.4, then changed it to Sigma 50 1.4 (not the Art series ;) that was my 50mm evolution. apparently only in the upper part of this curve I started to divercify my lense arsenal, mostly with wide-angles, and 2 years ago with macros :P

PS. could you alert me, when you share some macros done this way? ( Raynox 250 + Canon 50mm 1.8.) - I am curious and intrested to look at the result. thank you for the conversation!