You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Four Years on Hive

in Economics3 years ago

Very interesting history of Steem & Hive.
It’s amazing how much has happened yet we are still in such early days.

I agree that DApps will ultimately dominate.

I think Hive will be the base protocol for much of Web 3.0.

Have you checked out @podping, another ground breaking application of Hive?

Sort:  

A lot of infrastructure being built for Hive right now. While there is a shared history, much of the first few years of Hive were wasted under STINC. I often muse if it would have been better to release Hive from its own genesis block. Thus promote it as a completely new chain with no history.

We made remarkable progress in 15 months on our own.

And yes @brianoflondon's project is superb. Hopefully that keeps expanding at a pace where there are 10 then 15 podcasting hosting companies using it.

I read where he is blasting the testnet at 9000 URLs per minute and it isnt even breathing hard.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I didn't know about @podping. I just had a quick look on the Hive page and podping.watch. Looks like there is quite a bit of activity on the website. I'm following for more updates.