You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twelve Objectives to Make the Most of Our Freedom

in Economicslast year

I have always maintained the desire to succeed, although, some of the decisions of my parents did influence this zeal rather negatively, confining me to some certain limits. I've lived all my life wondering if the circumstances were different, would I have been a different and better person? However like you said there are things we cannot control, things beyond one's reckoning. I have a thing of always trying to look at the opportunities that other people have that I didn't. I use to wonder if I was born under different circumstances whether I'd do better, but then you mentioned it again, people can never be the same because our background will always differ, meaning there's a certainty that we'll always turn out different people.
I like to think I have freedom to some extent, although sometimes I wish I have control over some of the things I deem to be free, but then, I can only hope the opportunities I have turns out well in my bid to make a better life for myself.

This was a delightful read though.

@tipu curate

Sort:  

The good news is that you now have the freedom to keep making life better for yourself...cheers

 last year  

I think you are doing well. Many of us do not get off to a great start in life because we are held back and denied opportunities. This can become a pattern for our entire lives. Some people are able to break away from their past and create their own opportunities. These might not be ideal but it is amazing how once we start moving in a better direction what we are able to achieve. Keep up the good work in realising your potential.

I can say I didn't get off to a great start. Infact, I'm still being plagued by this, but I'm happy this state of living is changeable with the decision I might make, I have hope and I'm pulling it together.

Keep up the good work in realising your potential.

Thank you for the detailed posts, they're always so enlightening.