You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive – How decentralised are we?

in Economics2 years ago

I had acc on Steem but I wasn't active for 2 years. Few month ago just to kill some time went to see whats up with that acc and realized that now I have Hive acc. Now I am active again and plan to stay active.
I learned from this post some missing's that confused me with all steem hive story so thanks for that.
Can't wait to read all your posts that you linked.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

No problem, I'm glad you found the post useful. Hive and Steem are very different blockchains now. Hive's development has been strong and consistent. I haven't spent any time on Steem recently but last I checked, Steemit still had a firm grip on how things run there.

My account has been muted on Steemit and I have lost track of alternative interfaces I can use there. I have very little desire to do so anyway.

I have access to account but I don't use it. There I have some staked Steem and some other tokens and they are replicated to Hive. Do you know maybe can I unstake those tokens there and exchange them directly or indirectly to Hive? They are already replicated when hardfork happened so I was wondering would unstaking same tokens that was replicated from steem made any damage to my account on Hive? I hope that question is good formulated and that you understand what I ask.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta